Vlog 306: The coolest way to share photos on the blockchain. Demonstrating the Steepshot app!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Steepshot is a photo sharing app build on top of the Steem blockchain.

For me it's one of those apps that will lead a lot of people to the Steem blockchain because it's so easy to use.

It's basically just like Instagram with a huge difference!

You have a chance to monetise your content by just using the app.

Today I like to give a small demonstration of how the app works and how much fun it is to use.

Enjoy!


YOUTUBE BACKUP LINK



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Steepshot is slowly getting the adaption it deserves, indeed a great photo sharing App on Blockchain....

Many thanks for your Steepshot demonstration.
How many tags can you use? Also a maximum of 5 tags?
Why do you use a different username? Safety measure?

5 tags. No, I didn't want those pictures to mix with my current blog.

I just like how fast it help in getting content to the steem blockchain without login to steemit directly. I have once use it and i really like how it works
@exyle, thanks so much for demonstration how the app works, other minnows will really find it useful.

Mark @exyle Thank You for doing this Post on Steepshot. I actually used the Steepshot App this morning to Welcome people to #PirateSunday ............ I even let @s3rg3 that I wished him well as he does his Pirate Treasure Hunting at the Beach today...............I hope to see you and him doing a lot more of looking for those Gold Coins....

I actually downloaded it yesterday, and had my 1st post on it 👌

Well that's a first. I've never heard you call yourself Mark before @exyle. Talking to a new audience?

I just wish I could post on Steepshot without it appearing in my feed in Steemit. Maybe I should start a new account like you did. Good idea! Thanks for the demonstration. 😁

I really like the look of steepshot, but I prefer to connect with steem connect. I'm always a bit hesitant about using my private keys on third party aps

Steepshot only needs your posting key so it's pretty safe. You can even scan the QR code straight from your permission tab on steemit.com.

Thanks for the reply @exyle, I just realised they only needed posting key so I decided to risk it 😊 - I'm now half way through posting my first pic!

It's really cool to see how these apps have developed over the last few months. Thanks for keeping us updated!

I feel you , that is why they request posting private key.

That was a perfect demonstration of steepshot- I liked it. What a great app to have to post and check out interesting photos. Thank you for sharing :)

I just used it this week for the first time and i totally agree: My idea was the same as yours, it is like instagram but on the blockchain.

Im only wondering on what is wisdom: Im not really a one picture poster, this might mess up my account using it too often.

Im considering opening up a second account for it

A second account solves the problem for now. But it's not always handy. I'm hoping when SMT's come out we can just use our main accounts on all these apps and prevent them from mixing up to much.

No exactly, I was seeing the logistic issues already coming with that second account

I am also using masdacs at the moment to cross chain post on golos and whaleshares (something for you are well maybe?), and already have different accounts there is so much more work. Not everything blends in.

Hopefully these SMT will just fix exactly that. Nobody knows anything on when and where, right?

Steepshot has surely gone a long way, @exyle! I hope other Steem apps become better too, especially Dtube. I'm having troubles viewing past videos because it seems like forever to load.

Dtube videos work for about a week so what you are experiencing is 'normal' (IPFS). They are working on this longevity in future updates.

Not much of a problem, @exyle! 😊 What's important is it's getting better and better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68