A decentralised business deal. I had another consult session with @teamhumble today.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

To start off with: Ned will speak at Consensus 2018 in a panel discussion about content monetization and net neutrality in about an hour here.


I had another session with @teamhumble today.

As you know I have bought a green screen and I been practising with it.

I hired him and he's been showing me (through sharing his screen) the ropes and today taught me how to make different scenes in OBS (the right way).

Very useful.

It's what I was practising before writing this while waiting for Ned's talk to begin.


IMG_5239.jpg


Everything is different live.

You can't just set something up then film it and then change positions and film again.

Everything has to be pre-made and loaded up and ready to go.

To help myself out I invested in this. (recommended by @teamhumble).

It's called a Stream deck.


IMG_5230.jpg


Instead of clicking buttons on a screen and fiddling with your mouse live (ooh errr missus).

You can just click a button on this device and it will change to different scenes you have setup before.

It makes for very smooth transitions.

I hope to use my new knowledge soon.

The cool thing about this deal with @teamhumble is that he accepts SBD.

He helps me out and I can pay him straight away within 3 seconds.


Screen Shot 2018-05-14 at 19.44.42.png


It makes the whole deal decentralised as far as I'm concerned.

Nobody involved just us.

For me it truly is the future.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Thats the best thing about Steemit :) If we can pay using SBD and Steem many things will be better in the future for our benefits :)

I hope everything went well at the round table with Ned. We are waiting for the integration of SMTs into the blockchain.

This device is very good for changing the different pre-configured scenes. When you master the green screen perfectly, you will surely have many more ideas to record the videos :)

Greetings @exyle

Thanks for sharing this Mark @Exyle. You say "different scenes" ... are you talking in relation to the videos you shoot on here with Dlive and Dtube ??

Both. Different scenes basically means preloading things I want to show. With a click of a button it appears instead of me trying to find it on my computer and open a pdf live for instance.

Everything needs to be prepared before hand.

I would like it to be smooth and look great. But at the moment it's pretty amateur. I will get there! :)

You may disagree and I'm sure many on here will, but Mark I sometimes like the impromptu and somewhat 'messy' videos, to be honest. I always found it to be more authentic and more engaging to me. Not always but sometimes. I think it may be that I like to see a person in the raw. You get to know people better that way and easier to make a connection, imo

I guess I'm weird like that lol

Thanks for the feedback.

You can just click a button on this device and it will change to different scenes you have setup before.

That really helps!
Anyway the event is in NY, perhaps I should visit it. It’s not that far from where I live in NY. It sounds really exciting! Let’s hope this consensus will help to prop up the crypto market. We already saw nice jump in crypto just when it all started. I do believe it will. People get better understanding of what the blockchain technology and overall crypto is. Especially informing people of how easy it is to transfer crypto to another account and how easy is to purchase it and also that it’s the future of all payments and transfers without banks involvement.

I love that you're getting help and paying SBD for it @exyle.

That Stream deck looks pretty advanced. Lucky you're a gamer. It should help in managing 15 buttons!!!

I'd have to stick little labels on it if it was me, so I'd know which buttons to push. Then half the time the video would be of me looking down trying to find the right label! 😂

Love seeing your progress as you move into this new phase! Just like the budding trees! You are budding a new blogging chapter! Best wishes! Looking forward to enjoying it's unfolding!

Very interest @exyle I knew they had the jump screens pre-done and did wonder how they done it so smoothly. And so I guess this here device (Stream Deck) is the secret.

Great to see you making real progress with @teamhumble; pretty soon your videos will be amazing and outstanding. Everything is going well and am sure everyone is waiting for the SMT after watching @ned and team speak at consensus :)

Mark @exyle I love the Peer to Peer Payment if more of us would be doing that then the Banks become Extinct.........

Yes!

Very nice post i always respect your ideas about this platfrom . I always support you .

I resteem your post on my blog .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @exyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67