An adventurous morning with Egg-wraps and Skyr.

in #life6 years ago

Who the thought I could get inspired at the sandwich department of my local supermarket.

About two weeks ago I was in pinch (starving) and saw this genius idea.

The egg-wrap.

It's a cold omelette used as a wrap instead of one made from carbs.

I bought one and it was delicious.

Fantastic!


IMG_7464.jpg


Today I made one myself and it's as simple as you would expect.

I filled mine with some avocado and a good splash of hot sauce.

It should keep me going for a while.

I also had my first taste of Skyr.

Icelandic yogurt....

It's a little higher in protein (2g) then the regular low fat Dutch stuff I normally buy.

It's also Icelandishly priced at almost 3x as much.


IMG_7462.jpg


I didn't know what to expect...That iceberg on that beautiful package had gotten my hopes up for sure. So fresh!

I also liked the name of the product.

It sounds like Thor's Icelandic cousin.

SKYR! The god of Yogurt.

But it all came grumbling down when I had my first bite.

It just tasted like yoghurt.

Don't get me wrong it was nice. But it was yogurt.

Expensive yogurt for people that want to say they eat Skyr.

After I finish the two containers I bought I'm pack to my regular stuff 100%.

I rather throw what I will save into Steem :)

And now I'm off to the gym!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

I have a hard time decided about Yogurt.
I like the one with fruit at the bottom.
Some got cereal.
Thanks for sharing.

Egg wraps looks delicious!

I've tried a couple of brands of skyr and brand definitely makes a difference. We have one in the States called Siggi's that is like yogurt and cream cheese had a love child (the plain, anyway, I like plain yogurts). It's SO GOOD. But another brand pretty much tastes like thick yogurt. :) It's not bad, it's just not the party in my mouth that is Siggi's.

Siggi sounds yummy! None of that in Canada tho.

You made a quick breakfast by making this small and easy delicious.

It just tasted like yoghurt.

lol that made me laugh! Wasn’t it supposed to taste like one? I do completely understand. It was too expansive, so your expectation was above just a taste of yogurt.

Egg Wraps 1 Skyr 0, Egg Wraps Win the World Cup...........@exyle

My god, skyr! I discovered it a few years ago and there's no turning back. Yogurt, go to bed.

Nutrition and nutritionists are totally full of digested expensive fad foods. I suspect your body will ask for more sooner rather than later. It is a puzzle. Good luck.

"It's also Icelandishly priced at almost 3x as much."

Exactly, but it's a great product, so I think it's okay priced. ;)

Good for you! For giving something new a try. I hope your workout was awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93