Vlog 250: Getting STEEM as a payout next to SBD and SP + Small green market today.

in #life6 years ago


A little bit of a green day today.

STEEM has gone up 25% percent from it's low of $1.50.

My investment plan is still unchanged.

What people have noticed is that the payouts have changed on the steem blockchain.

You now get a little bit of STEEM with your payout as well.


Screen Shot 2018-03-19 at 10.45.06.png


I believe it has to do with the massive amounts of SBD's that have been printed lately.

This is my personal simplified explanation.


An SBD is always worth $1 dollar worth of STEEM through a convert function build in the blockchain. (it's removed from the website currently but it's possible).


So that means that with the use of this function 1 SBD at a STEEM price of $4 convert to 0.25 STEEM.

or

1 SBD at a STEEM price of $1 converts to 1 STEEM.

or

1 SBD at a STEEM price of $0.25 converts to 4 STEEM.


Now it's easy to see that when the STEEM price goes lower more STEEM is needed to back up the debt (SBD).

That's the reason why you now get a little liquid STEEM and a little less SBD for your post today and I expect this to increase if STEEM goes lower in price.

SBD print rate is now 97,66% instead of 100%.


Screen Shot 2018-03-19 at 10.11.24.png


I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I was thinking last night when I saw this and thought that i'd appreciate you giving a vlog on this subject - I was not disappointed :D

From what I understand this change is acting as a parachute to steady the fall? And I presume the SBD print rate my fall as a % if we see further falls in STEEM.

Really cool to see the mechanism in action even if the current prices don't look so great compared to recently.

Cheers!

i'll keep it short because I don't want to be called a toady 😂 But hey, 250 episodes, that's pretty impressive! 😊 🥂 💪🏻 congrats!!

Thank you!

Yeah, finally today we saw something green otherwise everything was red.
Bitcoin is also up from $7k and steem is touching $2.

Don't know what is happening with steem and SBD in payouts. I have always tried to understand this mechanism but always end up confused lol

Steem has done great recuperation yet at the same time more work should be done and I read about that steem would ascend right away. also, I figure we should chip away at it to advance steem.

Hi,friend ,i think this is the beautiful time for purchase of steem,so today i had brought 145 steem from indian rupees and powered up my account by following your steps.You are my inspiration ,thanks for the updates.Wish you a very beautiful day ahead.

That's a good investment, colleague @maya7

Am really happy seeing you writing about the increase of the Steem on post pay out today, because I also noticed the increase yesterday when I got my post payout. It's really good you help in explaining much about it on your blog today, minnows will find it helpful.
Thanks for sharing @exyle

Thanks for the explanation about the Steem we started to get as rewards lately. I have one question though. I know Steem has a certain inflation, which is supposed to drop continuously until it reaches zero. The new Steem rewards mean more Steem is produced, so, at least for a while inflation increases, right?

I think it's compensated because a little less SBD is printed.

Thank you for your explanation!
Vlog 250! Congratulations! 😎🎉🎈

Great to see the green market back again and also more great to see little steem in there its just balancing the rewards as system of steemit think the price of sbd is $ 2 still but in real its low so to sum up things i think liquid steem is being rewarded

wow,exyle you are always great sir.your experience always helped to doing all steemians friend. you alltime solved big problem in any situation.you are a success person in the world of steemit.this is a good information of Getting STEEM as a payout next to SBD and SP about green market today.your good information helped me my steemit work doing properly.i am no compared your quality any other person.because,you are a real hero in the steemit platform.i salute your good work.thanks to sharing for your good post..good job sir.@exyle

How are we supposed to deal with the tax nightmare of accounting for all this?

lol, yeah that is tough to explain to your accountant :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98