Cheesecake and a late night movie 'Murder on the Orient Express'.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I did not see Bianca much this weekend.

We were both busy and Saturday we only had some Sushi dinner together.

So this morning I asked her if she wanted to do something adventurous!

'Like what?', she asked.

'Let's take a train and go to a random city', I said (my genius idea).

'How about we stay close to home, I'm not feeling 100%', she replied.

'Let's go get some pie!', she opted.

I was hungry and I'm a simple mind. I like pie. Pie is good. Let's eat pie.

And off we went.

I even put on a shirt for the occasion.


IMG_6612.jpg


The place where we went had two kinds of pie. Apple pie and Cheesecake.

I decided to go with the Cheesecake.

Not much later two big pieces arrived with fruits and some green thing I got rid off.

Hot chocolate with cream is a thing in Holland. Most love it. We ordered two cups.


IMG_6611.jpg

IMG_6609.jpg


Bianca felt like resting after and I watched the last F1 race of the season.

She started to feel better and wanted to make dinner for us. She made this awesome insane Orange glazed chicken with rice dish that was delicious.


IMG_6629.jpg


Later tonight we went to a movie I wanted to see for a long time.

"Murder on the Orient Express"



I'm sort of ashamed to say I never read the book by Agatha Christie or saw the original movie.

All I can say about the new film is that I thought it was amazing.

If you like a good murder mystery it's fantastic and well made.

I looked up the score after watching the movie and it only gets a 6.8 on IMDB.

I have no idea why. I thought it was an 8.5.

I'm sort of glad I did not look up the score before going.

We might have chosen something else.

I guess sometimes it's just better to go check something out for yourself instead of hearing and reading about the opinions of others first.

Safe a lot of time too!

We talked about the movie al the way.

She loved it.


Sort:  

Wow!!, I really like how you both are having fun, your lifestyle has just been perfect man. I was not happy yesterday because I miss your previous post, I was seriously busy at the school and came back late. When I came online to see it has been 10 hours ago, I was kind of sad.

Great food there. I can only imagine the fun you guys had. You guys must really have loved the movie to have talked about it all the way home.
You made a statement about not taking other people's word for it when making a decision. I totally agree. Most of them just dont know the facts. Most of them gave a judgement from just the trailer, etc. When you are a young adult everyone seems to know something about your business whether you tell them or not. Normally they are wrong, it didn’t happen or it at least didn’t happen the way they heard it did. Basically, they really don’t even have their story straight. So don’t base your feelings about your relationship off of someone’s opinions because chances are, they don’t even have the facts right. So that was a great lesson there. I am glad you pointed it out.

I'm curious when the next steemfat update will be? :)

me too :/

I have faith in you man, don't give up the grind :)

@exyle, Hot Chocolate and Cheesecake are the BEST !!!

Excellent post, well it's great to see you and bianca going for an outing again and it's no doubt a great way to feel fresh and also gain back the lost energy too, the Cheesecake you ordered is looking so fresh and tasty and i hope it also taste delicious, well you also talk about the movie and yes i really enjoy watching good murder mystery movies and you tell us about a good one, i booked this movie for me for the next weekend, wishing you both all the best for each and every single of your's future endeavors! Stay awesome

Enjoy the film! Have a great week ahead!

Beautiful story, my friend and I see that you liked this walk in the cinema and you had a wonderful rest. By the way, the chicken as always looks just super appetizing! Thank you @exyle

Wow. Great. A good way to gwt back together after the short time apart. You watched that race.
Valtteri Bottas survived several laps of high-speed pressure from his Mercedes teammate and world champion Lewis Hamilton. Hope you enjoyed the race because i did. I picjed a lesson from there. Everyone succeeds but just at different times. I know that very soon with hard work, i will get to your level @exyle because i know you really put in work to getting to where you are currently. Why is bianca shy. Haha.

It was a fun race but not the best of the season!

awesome food, looks delicious.. hope you guys had a wonderful time together.
Cheers!

Critics' review are not truly accurate, you must watch it on your own to get a proper representation of your own.

That hot choc with cream though !!

Wow, it just doesn't get better than all that delicious food and a great movie with a special someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79