Chilling in the park and encountering a weird looking pancake...

in #life6 years ago

This whole weekend has been amazing in the Netherlands.

It's like summer...in Spring.

While I'm typing this I have the door open to the garden.

It's like a warm summer night where they heat refuses to go.

I love it.

Yesterday we went to the park to chill and have pancakes.


Snapseed.jpg


We have this big park that's like a small forrest in Rotterdam.

It's the place where many people come to relax when the sun is out.

We drove to the park and walked to the pancake place.

Bianca took some pictures on the way.


Snapseed 2.jpg


After 15 minutes of walking we found the pancake place.

It looked rustic.


Snapseed 5.jpg


We sat down and I ordered two bacon and cheese pancakes.

Not much later this arrived....


Snapseed 4.jpg


My first reaction was uncertainty.

Who puts green stuff on pancakes?

After further investigations I also found oregano and paprika powder....

O well...I went for it anyway...

And it worked!

I don't know how but it did.

Bianca loved it too.

We paid and went searching for a place to relax and enjoy the sun.

Not much later we found it.


FullSizeRender.jpg

Snapseed 6.jpg


I think I had a nap too.

We spend good few hours there and it was amazing.

What a relaxing way to spend a weekend.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Weekend is one of the best moments if any one utilize it, realize it and love it like you:) Good to see both of you. You can truly just relax and have fun. It is your quality that people like most.
Excellent photography of sunny day.
Keep your life beautiful like the spring days. Thanks sir for sharing the beautiful moments of your's.

thank you!

I like how you and Bianca @bkdbkd were able to Relax and Enjoy the Beautiful Day in the Forest. Mark@exyle are you sure that was not a PIZZA and not a Pancake ??

Lolzz...I love the fact that you two always make out time for each other and each time I see you guys, I feel like getting married tomorrow . It's really great seeing couples spend time together being happy in a world where people see divorce as the order of the day. You guys should please keep this up. You re an inspiration to many.

As for the pancake. This looks more like pizza to me. Never seen a pancake this huge and fluffy. Looks like what's gonna taste great anyways.

A wonderful weekend, my friend and you are right, it's a great idea to just spend a weekend in the fresh air among the park. You, as I understand, have a very good service for recreation, if you want to eat, then there will be no problems, for example, we need to take food with us from home, otherwise we can stay hungry, haha. Have a wonderful weekend and it's great! Thank you Mark.

How great my friend @exyle, I'm glad you're enjoying this beautiful place :). Those pancakes look strange, but they must taste delicious.

Greetings colleague @exyle!!

What beautiful pictures, I like all the trees and the lake at that park. The sun with all that vitamin D and fresh air are a good combination for maximum relaxation. It surely was time well spent :)

Is that park as huge as it seems? kind of jealous to be honest :P

It's pretty big!

Sounds like a lovely evening @exyle. We're having similar weather here too and as it's a holiday weekend we've got another day of it tomorrow.

pancake looked good to me! 😊

Beautiful park . I know you two must have enjoyed it. And what a unique looking pancake. Never seen one like that. But seems it tasted good and that's all that matters :)

Thanks for sharing @exyle.

Oh wait, is that Superman I see flashing across the sky in that last
photo ? ;)

Wow awesome fun time with some awesome weird food hahah :D great pics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68