Vlog 249: Red markets, producing content and investment strategy.

in #life6 years ago


Today I woke up to more red markets.

STEEM and SBD are around $1.65 and BTC around $7500.

I'm still very happy with the decision I made to sell crypto into Fiat on the big uptrend that we had.

It has provided me with a buffer against these swings.

Crypto is now slowly reaching my baseline I have set to buy back in.

But it's not there yet.

It's a patient game.

When it comes to my STEEM investment nothing has changed much really since it came down from $8. (besides the payouts maybe)

I never had the intention to sell my STEEMPOWER at $8 and I feel no different at these prices.

I believe STEEM is one of the best projects in the space.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The market is making a reversal like any other.
We are in March, decision has to be made and it is early.
Keep on steemin'

Bitcoin is just playing hide and seek with us. I bought it very high and now waiting very patiently to go up.
Yes, steem would be one of those investments which we all will like and happy about. I will say, we all should at least wait for SMT's to lauch because that is going to be a bang moment for steemit.

Selling Steem now would be the worst decision ever.

Once the bear market shifts and SMT's are released, Steem will 10x where it's at (just my opinion, of course).

Couldn’t agree more . Good point .

"Today I woke up to more red markets."

This x 60 days is my life in a nutshell!

Well we all know what goes down will come back up, most things anyway. SBD and STEEM should soon enough and until then we just chill and wait and keep working hard at getting our posts out for everyone to enjoy.

I totally agree with you on this @thegoliath. I hope steem and sbd will be part of those things that go down and come back up... The community is fun, I can't stop steeming

I hopes it goes back up before those of us surviving on steem and sbd burn out our reserves.

I wouldnt be so sure with that. Remember, somthins ends that other thing could start

I have no plans of powering down because I'm seeing steem as a long term investment. Just taking advantage of this plunge or just not converting your SBD to fiat is the best option these days. ^^

True. What about converting your SBD to Steem Power?
Is this a good option too?

As for me, 1 SBD to Steem is around 0.975. I'll wait when it's more then 1 something Steem.

I see. Yes, I remember the good days: 1 SBD = 2.5 Steem.

I think at some point it was even 1 SBD = 10 STEEM. But that didn't last long.

1SBD, 19th of December 2017: $15.34!
Just Wow!
😎

I agree completely! I'm hoping it will drop a lot more so I can buy more Steem.

I agree.
Steem @ 1 dollar would be nice. For a couple of weeks and then back to $8!

are you sure ?

No I am not sure. This is crypto. ;)
All I am saying is that it would be nice.

I agree that it is a patience game. When it comes to investing you should buy low and sell high. But the problem is that people get scared. Control your fear and greed.

@exyle I am going to listen to your DTube now. I have been so busy with other things the last couple of days that I need to catch Up to your last 3 postings..............I am feeling real good with the possible opportunity that STEEM may be giving us here at these price levels................

your investment strategy always good.always sharing good thought of your post.i am alot of learning of your post everyday.i am agree with your good opinion.you know whats the good and whats ths bed.its really patient game for every steemians.i hope that,very soon bitcoin prize can leave top high level.so, I was wondering if those could be more red ,. but red is red and sure times will be better, times will be green and especially STEEM. In my opinion is this the coin to focus on.thanks to sharing for your good post.good job sir @exyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94