Eating ribs with friends. Blockbrothers first monthly meeting :)

in #life6 years ago

Tonight I had a nice meal with my friends @bennierex and @eqko.

Together with @s3rg3 (who sadly had to cancel at the last moment), we recently formed a group called @blockbrothers.

Our intention is to build cool tools and apps for the Steem Blockchain.

We are old friends and we grew up on the same street together.

We go way back.

(If you wonder how far back, just check this video from Ben and me when we were seven link. In total, I have known him for 33 years. The others for about 28 :) )


Snapseed.jpg


All of them are on Steemit and they wanted to know all the things I learned from SF2.

I said to them: why don't we have a nice meal and some beers and I'll tell you all about it.'

They liked the idea so we went out tonight.

I already know a new tradition is born. A monthly tradition. Eating ribs and drinking beer talking about STEEM ideas.

We are currently working on a notification app.

@bennierex is the programmer, @eqko the designer. @s3rg3 came up with some awesome ideas and well they have chartered me to promote it :)

I have been running an alpha version on my phone for about 3 weeks and I can't live without it anymore. It's the best way to stay informed.

I showed it to a few people on Steemfest and it was very well received there too.

On SF2 I learned STEEM inc is working on a mobile wallet with notifications. It might throw a wrench into our plans but that's the risk of the game. If anything we just have fun and we are already toying with new ideas.

@bennierex said if Apple works with us a little bit we can have a private/public beta out within the next two weeks.

I'm really happy because I never really felt that I could contribute to the value of the blockchain besides making blogs but now through this group I can.

Just four friends combining their strengths to make something cool.

Pretty cool stuff :)


Sort:  

It sounds wonderful. You guys are having fun.
Enjoy it.
By the way keep pushing your project and i do have testflight and I can test it out.
Thanks to steemit we can all be happy and enjoy with you this tasty meal.
Keep on steemit.

That's cool, thanks!. Soon as @bennierex is ready I'll find you. We are going to need some testers.

nice post my friend, well many congrats on building this app that's a fantastic development indeed, i am glad to see you guys doing excellent work to contribute in steem blockchain as well in shape of this notification app and i am so excited to see it's beta phase launched so we can use it and get notified in time, wow that 1994 video is beautiful both of you are looking so cute while playing that monopoly game, Wishing you all the very best for each and every one of your future endeavors! Stay awesome

Look at these goofy bastards.
Somebody should get that bald guy a hat. 😉
Well I know I have three episodes of Hots or Shots when I come to the Netherlands.

I hope this all works out man. If I say so myself, I think Steemify is going to be pretty awesome in itself and I’m looking forward to other great projects in the future!

@exyle I strive to do a daily post and I want to be just like you when I Grow UP........Thank You for all you do by putting your Heart into making STEEM a better place for all.............

The apps idea is good and all but with a name like blockbrothers I think y'all should start a band!! :0)

lol, who knows! the blockstreet boys.

Hehe, catchy!

Hahaaha totally agree with this !

Go for it @blockbrothers!
That's a winning team right there :)

@exyle,
This is the first time I heard about BlockBrothers! That would be an awesome too indeed! Hope you will build PC version of it too! And more tools can be here too! Wish you all great of success!

Cheers~

Waiting for the app @exyle
I will surly try your app. In this artical you said that we are old friends and know each other,one from him is programmer,one is designer,you the promoter and the another one is the man who came up with idea.
This is the perfect friends combo you get to create a app or anny project.
So best of luck.

Sounds like a great plan and what better than beer and ribs to get the creativity flowing! Enjoy guys!

Thanks, eric!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67