EOS Quadrupled overnight! The FOMO is real.

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday I bought EOS @ $1.28. Now it's trading @ $6.00.

THE FOMO is real.



Been a while since I suffered from FOMO. The 100 tokens I bought yesterday seem so little now.

But the thing is with a new token coming on the market you never know what the price will be. It can go up or down. (such insight, lol). The market is finding a balance and going all in is very risky. (it could have gone to 30 cents for instance)

I remember STEEM very well. I bought my first STEEM @ $4. It has not gone back up to that price yet a year later. But I kept buying slowly all the way to 7 cents and that worked out great so far.

I'm hoping I'll get the same chance with EOS.

Let's see how the markets will develop. Interesting times none the less!


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

I was wrong about the EOS ICO. I didn't see this instant pump coming and the opportunity to flip. I also didn't see the interest from China.

I'm not sure the daily ICO will continue to attract $10m a day to keep up with the current price. However with a daily volume in excess of $600m who knows? People can keep cycling money into the ICO in the hope of picking up coins on the cheap.

It's fascinating stuff at the moment. At these prices, I'm happy being a spectator. I'll see how things stand in a couple of months time. It won't be the first (or greatest) pump I've missed out on... but definitively a coin I'm interested in getting in on at the right price.

I didn't expect it either to be honest. Normally the price goes down first. Lot's of speculation going on at the moment. And I think your right. In two months it's more clear where IOS stands.

I totally agree with @nanzo-scoop. I feel left out right now, I'm going to buy 1 EOS RIGHT NOW! HAHA

EOS has been growing rapidly since last night. And I think there's no logic behind this. I know the coin is great but one should invest after analyzing it's potential and people, I guess, just following another person recommendation while purchasing cryptos.
As a result, the price will fall all of a sudden and market goes Into recession.
Anyways thanks for sharing, I hope you get success.

I agree that dollar cost averaging us the way to invest. You'll buy when it overpriced and you'll buy when it's underpriced, but in the end it will usually even out. The most important thing is your gradually accumulating an asset you believe in. I've adopted this approach and I sleep a lot better at night.

I definitely have the EOS FOMO going right now. I just have to cool my jets and find a monthly spend that fits my budget to start acquiring this asset. Great post as always as I think many can get carried away with these ICOs. Have a great day!

That price is about to go POP

300% in less than 24 hours is a hype bubble like no other

It appears to have sound fundamentals and it does rely upon one person for development. Considering the ICO environment it's good to test the water. I will be taking a dip myself now.

I will buy the whole falling knife down with EOS ;-)

Me too :)

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

I'll wait for a couple of weeks and see what happens to it before buying. Too risky and unstable at the moment, especially, after 4x in a day haha. You should be happy that it went 4x, don't be sad about not investing more haha

I'm with you on this one! Wishing you the best with you investments. I think EOS is very promising, amazing people behind the project and the promised solution really game changing. Now - what is the fair price... shite, we'll find out! I am sitting here crunching my brains whether to enter now or just wait a little and see. I like your approach of going little by little. Cheers.

I just bought because I wanted to be on board :). I did not see 4x coming.

I'd say that was a lucky buy. I haven't done any reading about EOS. Looks like I missed my potential buy-in window.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75