Finding meat heaven in Lisbon!

in #life6 years ago

I worked really hard to get in shape for Steemfest and it's a good thing I did because by now I probably lost the 12 weeks of gains before arriving here :)

But it's worth it. My goodness the food is good here.

Everyday we have an awesome breakfast in the hotel with anything you could possibly want.

All the other food and drinks have been free so far as well.

Yesterday was the first day we had an opportunity to explore Lisbon and it's a really nice city.

But at night we went to a restaurant Bianca found on google and it was like heaven!


Snapseed 2.jpg


The restaurant was located around 15 minutes walking from the hotel hidden in a dodgy side street you would normally avoid.


Snapseed 14.jpg

Snapseed 6.jpg


The first thing you see upon entering the restaurant is this! That gets your hopes up.


Snapseed 8.jpg


I got a quick glance at the kitchen and saw this pro going at it.


Snapseed 3.jpg


We sat down and were immediately served food in the form of this lovely cheese as a pre dinner snack.


Snapseed 7.jpg


Ezzy and I studied the menu and settled for a Butcher Steak.


Snapseed 10.jpg


The anticipation was real.


Snapseed 15.jpg


Nothing worse than ordering a steak in a restaurant and looking forward to it but onces it arrives at your table it's in the form a 3 bite snack. (And you already know you have to hit KFC later.) Then this arrived....o my..


Snapseed.jpg

Snapseed 9.jpg


Then Bianca's steak arrived and I couldn't help feeling sad. It looked twice as big! But then it turned into happiness when she said: 'I will never be able to finish that!'.


Snapseed 12.jpg


I looked to my right and Ezzy had gone quiet. He was already working his way through his steak. I got to work too. The steak was cooked to perfection. Real rare! The meat tasted awesome. When I finished mine Bianca gave me half of hers. It was heaven.


Snapseed.jpg


I once read that if you eat a kilo of chocolate you will get high from it. I think the same applies to steak. It's been a while since I felt this full but in the most happiest of ways. Bianca took this picture I think it says enough. I love this place.


Snapseed 11.jpg


Sort:  

Man those steaks can only be served in heaven! I would be in tears as well! Can't imagine life without meat! Make sure you say hi to your friends there and enjoy jet another day in heaven!

@exyle you reminded me of the old commercials I watched as a kid. "Beef it's what's for Dinner"...........

Wow... The steak looks incredibly delicious...Enjoy your stay in Lisbon!

Yup, pics are awesum!!

Enjoy the fun while it lasts, the gym awaits your return :))

wonderful and amazing pictures of restaurant bianca and its special food you shared, no doubt looking a meat heaven.you really enjoyed there well in lisbon in steem fest 2. its good that you take care of your health by eating healthy food, i like that, my best wishes for you dear @exyle, once again appreciate for taking such a nice shots.
Steem On...!

A great adventure and I see that you were satisfied with the steak and ate at ease. When visiting Lisbon, we will also need to visit this restaurant :) Thanks @exyle

Great post friend you take a good meal, I hope one day come to Honduras very soon I will post you a a roasted meat from here, big with
plantain or green banana slices.

Upon arrival, you will again have to go to the gym, But judging by the photo it's worth it.

fantastic post my friend, it's nice to see you guys finally deciding to explore the Lisbon and yes Bianca finds a perfect place for the dinner, wow that hotel looks incredible and perfectly clean and calm and that pre dinner snack looks amazing, i also like the steam it's color is wonderful and it looks so yummy and delicious, yes your photograph tells the story that you really enjoy your dinner and visit to the hotel, have a very cheerful and joyful steemfest2 ahead my friend, Stay happy and thanks for sharing.

Excellent post with very delicious and tasty foods. Also awesome visualization. You`re really enjoying and fun in Lisbon steemfest2 conference. You have make hungry to me shown this photo shots.
Great effort @exyle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10