Finding the coolest little milkshake place.

in #life6 years ago

It's Monday and it's our last full day in London.

Bianca and I are going home tomorrow.

@ezzy asked if we were up for some sightseeing in his pride and joy 'The RS3".

I like sightseeing and Bianca too so off we went.

We drove to the city of Radlett.

It was there that I spotted this store Shake Tastic!

Famous for their milkshakes & Award winning Smoothies :)

I don't know if you know, but I love milkshakes.

Therefor I had to try.


IMG_8418.jpg


Entering the store I thought the Retro look was awesome.


IMG_8413.jpg


They had a huge selections of milkshakes to choose from but I went with my favourite. Banana.


IMG_8412.jpg


I loved the whole store with the jar full of goodies on the counter and the candy bars in the back.

The milkshake was made from real frozen bananas and non of that artificial stuff you find in so many places.

It tasted fantastic, probably one of the best I ever had.


IMG_8411.jpg


I'm sad I have to go home tomorrow.

I'm having too much fun!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

I would be so fat if i knew a place like this :D

It's real banana's :) you would be fine.

This place looks awesome! I can understand why you needed to go in and try a shake. banana shakes made from real frozen bananas are the best!

Entering the store I thought the Retro look was awesome.
Hahha when I read this I remembered the retro cafe of the future in Back to the Future 2

Hi exyle. I need to look that place up the next time I am there. It's amazing the simple things done well are the best. Banana milk shakes are great and make mine with real bananas.

@exyle, the farewells are always sad, after the game is to remember the beautiful days lived
I wish you a great day dear friend

@exyle It sounds like you and Bianca had a lovely time in London. Shake Tastie looks like a fun place. How was the banana milkshake?

Also, are there any plans in the works for an android version of steemify? New Steemian here. Sorry if this had been asked, or maybe you could point me in the right direction on where to ask it.

Yeah, we are currently running a Beta program for Steemify. Full release should not be too far off.

Oh, thanks for the info.

Too bad your vacation's over, @exyle. The good news is that you have some nice memories of this experience. Like he's in the store. It really looks very nice and interesting! Normally, when we leave some places we like, we never leave, because there are always memories that will make you come back. Finish enjoying this day as if it were your last. Tomorrow you'll say goodbye to London. Good Monday. Good Monday.

Yummy! I love a good milkshake. I used to like the ones at McDonalds growing up, but not any more. lol I have a more refined milkshake pallet. I love a good homemade one too. Looks like you have had an amazing trip. Travel home safely! :) Beat a few more NES games before you leave. lol

Haha, I still indulge sometimes from MacD but not much. I prefer the real stuff. We are currently trying to beat Empire Strikes Back but I don't think we have enough time to make it.

hahahaha awesome!! Get it!! lol :) Did you ever collect the vintage star wars figures? Or were those only sold here in the United States? I have a huge collection I will be making a video about. haha love my Star Wars figures.

Banana is mine too, looks awesome!

Hi @exyle, Seriously @ezzy showing you what's better place for find milkshakes in UK. Have best location talking milkshakes in Netherlands?

The milkshake was made from real frozen bananas

It's better choice you selected with Bianca. But my choice wanna strawberry. Have you tasted already it? Be safe with your home visit Mark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30