A perfect Sunday. Five hours of Blade Runner and a cheat day with pizza.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As you know Bianca and I have unlimited passes for the cinema (20 bucks a month each).

It's really easy to register for a movie. There is an app for the phone.

You just select what you want to watch. Pick a timeslot and choose a seat. Press order and presto.

All you need to do is be inside the cinema 15 minutes before the movie starts to pick up your tickets. (after collecting you can go outside again if you want).

Bianca wanted to see Blade Runner 2049.

I was utterly surprised.

Not a movie I thought she would pick ever!


IMG_3917.jpg


It's been a while since I saw the original film. (1982, I wasn't even born yet, lol). So I decided to rent it online and watch in the afternoon. The Director's cut.

As usual, when I watch a movie that I think I know....I realize that I don't remember much about it at all.

It was great. Fantastic atmosphere. Not dated at all. It is a slow movie though. I forgot about that last part.

Bianca had no time to watch the movie with me so in the car I give her a small synopsis.


We decided that we would eat at the Italian place that's close to the cinema. They only have pasta's and pizza's but it's delicious. As usual, there was a line outside. I went to pick up the tickets while Bianca waited.


IMG_3921.jpg


Inside Bianca was looking at the menu and this lady was on the back. I realized that when I changed the angle with my camera I could make her look funny. I then realized that I was acting like a 5-year-old. I then send the picture to my friends, who all laughed. Then I laughed. Then Bianca asked what was so funny and I had to come clean. I don't think she thought it was that funny and the joke died :). I think a part of me will simply never grow up.


IMG_3927.jpg

IMG_3928.jpg


The pizza arrived and it made it all better! How we missed this!


IMG_3933.jpg

IMG_3934.jpg


After we had some time to burn before the movie. So we went to the arcade next door. We played pinball and Jurassic Park.


IMG_3938.jpg

IMG_3952.jpg

IMG_3953.JPG


The movie was great. Seeing the original movie this afternoon I realized what to expect and settled for it. The film is beautifully made and the story works. It is very slow but once you accept it, it just takes you away.

Bianca loved it too. Which made me happy.

We both agreed it's not an easygoing movie. We talked about in walking back to the car and while driving home. It takes time to process and I simply can never sleep straight after watching something like this.

And neither can she.

She's upstairs now unwinding and I'm downstairs writing this up. Both relaxing in our own way. That's how we are.

And it works.


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

I'm so glad you had a lovely weekend! The pizza looks very delicious!
And, like uncle Jaap said: ' Men always stay children and women have never been!"

That sounds like just about the best way to spend a Sunday in the fall. Just a nice, relaxing day with video games, pizza and the cinema. Don't get much better than that. BTW, I laughed at the picture too, lol. That doesn't say much for us juvenile men out there. :)

Blade Runner is an awesome movie. Can't wait to see the new one. Completely agree about it moving pretty slow, but once it brings you in, your hooked.

Glad you and Bianca had an amazing day brother and think it's so cool you both can do your own thing and relax. Couldn't agree more, when it works, it works, and it's a pretty amazing thing. Have a good night man!

Thanks, man!

Family time always good time.
I may watch this movie very soon.

fantastic post friend, well it's great to also have a cheat day in a week, it also helps us to stay in routine and our body works in normal way, i heard about blade runner but not have experience to watch but i defiantly now plan it to watch next week, i hope it would be fantastic movie, wow what a wonderful pizza that the color of pizza is beautiful i hope it also tastes great as it looks delicious, stay happy and have a fantastic week ahead my friend, thanks for sharing.

Thank you!

Haha, I actually laughed at the photo where you changed the angle xD.

5-year-old is good at times. Just like the other night me and @ghulammujtaba enjoyed like 10-year-olds and day-dreamed our Steem-success. Lol.

Me too man. I just love these, spur of the moment, dumb things sometimes. I can't help myself :). I loved your story man!

I am glad you read through it and found it funny. And of course, such moments keep us human and save us from transforming into working-extra-shifts-bots.

And please know that you're one of the major reasons we (Mujtaba and myself) are contributing to the community with our content, well, for what it's worth, you know :)

This seems too good to be true:

It's really easy to register for a movie. There is an app for the phone.

You just select what you want to watch. Pick a timeslot and choose a seat. Press order and presto.

Glad to know that you had good time and all that turned into a beautiful post. @exyle, Your kid part should never grow as this is what makes you more entertaining.

Keep sharing, caring and entertaining. Stay awesome man.

Steem On!

@exyle I LOVE Pinball. I have a real good Friend of mine that owns the Fremont Arcade in Las Vegas. He has all kinds of Video Games, Skee Ball, Claw Cranes, and Yes Lots of Pinball Machines. I just played that Aerosmith Pinball Machine last week for the First Time and I really like it. I think after I have more free cash in the Future I may even get a Pinball Machine for at home. Its Looks like the Pizza Place is pretty popular............Pinball and Steemit I think I am in Heaven...............

Man, that sounds great! What a great friend to have :) I love the arcades and pinball!

Once Pinball is in your Blood it never leaves...................

Pizza, Ghost Busters Pinball and Blade Runner COUNT ME IN!

It was a great night full of fun indeed!

Thanks for your little review about the movie i plan to watch it this week..... and yea nice camera trick will try for sure :D

I'm kind of sad I don't get why the picture is funny. I thought that I was pretty immature...oh well :)

Don't worry about it. It was probably more fun in the moment :). I just like these silly things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87