Having a great time with our friends, grilling till 2 am while talking crypto.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After visiting the beautiful city of Delft we drove to my house.

We gave them a small tour and they were very happy with the room that Bianca prepared for them.

We also put up some Birthday decorations for the Ezzy. (Bianca's idea, as always)

The girls needed a rest so Ezzy and I got our controllers out and fired up a game of lag-free Streetfighter V.

I think I average about 25% wins now so it's a challenge for both of us to win. But a fun one.

A couple of hours later it was time to light the green egg.

They have seen most of my grill posts and well...It was time to show that it's really me :)

Grilling in the dark is tough I can tell you that. But it worked!


IMG_6036.jpg


This was the meat I bought from Makro not long ago.



I don't have many pictures from the grilling process itself because well it was dark and second I always think food photo's with 'cheap' flash look awful.

I kept it simple on the grill. I grilled some potatoes that Bianca pre-boiled and vegetables with lovely steaks.


IMG_6038.jpg


grilled these for about 2 minutes each side.


IMG_6039.jpg


The moment of truth. The top is rib-eye and the bottom picture is picanha.


IMG_6040.jpg

IMG_6044.jpg


My friend Ben ( @bennierex, dev @blockbrothers) came round to say hello to. We all love Steemit so it was a big part of the conversation. I had to take some more steaks out of the freezer because he was hungry. They ended up Medium.


IMG_6045.jpg

IMG_6055.jpg


Even though we already had a ton sweet stuff in Delft, no birthday is complete without a cake. It's red velvet one.


IMG_6053.jpg

IMG_6054.jpg


We stayed up and talked till 2 am. Everyone is still sleeping now and I got up at 9 am. Pretty rare occurrence. As usual, I like the calmness of the morning before the day starts.

We are going to show them the center of Rotterdam or take them to Kinderdijk (old Dutch windmills) today.

I'm having a lot fun.

Sort:  

Looking good.
Green in action.
Keep on steemit.
Keep on sharing

You can really count on exlye on getting the perfect cookness each time he gets on the grilling stand, they look delicious !

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.04$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Wonderful time with friends and delicious cooking. Keep it up @exyle

Combination of good friends, good food and a hearty conversation 👌👌✔

Nice dinner :)

It just occurred to me that you haven't had a post about cycling, I'm guessing that is pretty big in the Netherlands. Sorry if other people have asked about this before :)

I don't cycle that much :)

Nice time...I love spending time with my friends and family. The simplest things in life give me the most pleasure: cooking a good meal, enjoying my friends and specially the subject of discussion is the crypto :D

I also love to spend time with my buddies. But the thing is they didn't ever understand a single word whenever I tried to talk about crypto. Now we just chill :D

wow nice party my friend, well the food you prepare through green egg is looking so delicious indeed and both picanha and rib-eye perfectly grilled, i really like that red velvet birthday cake and ezzy is looking so cool and happy while cutting that cake and why not it's after all his birthday, may you continue to improve as a person with each passing year @ezzy, wishing you a very happy birthday, i hope all of you really enjoy this get together and birthday party, have a very joyful and cheerful weekend ahead my friends, Stay blessed

Thank you!

You had a wonderful evening and see that the whole company was satisfied with the last birthday. You @exyle as always confirmed the title of master steak in a green egg and this is seen in the photo, the steak turned rosy and roasted with a small crust, just super! You are all well done, had a good rest. Congratulate with Happy Birthday Ezzy, I wish him good health and good luck!

The steak was delicious!

A lot of fun here, i see you have a good taste of food, its nice drolling over all these meat, can you portal some meat to me? 😝😝😝😝😝

Hahahha. Next you'll ask a girl to marry you on Instagram, then you'll make babies on Twitter. And parcel them by WhatsApp :D I didn't made fun of you, in a good mood so chilling. If any of my words make you feel sad, then accept my apologies in advance :)

Lol its fine, its fun sunday i believe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84