Home alone...Trying a Japanese Whiskey and a solo Grill session.

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday Bianca was out with her friends and this poor man had to entertain himself.

To cheer myself up I opened a bottle of whiskey I bought not long ago.

It's a Japanse whiskey that Bianca found in Makro, and I bought it on the reviews I read about it online (4,5/5).

Funnily Bianca doesn't drink whiskey but she sure knows how to select a bottle.

The weather was also beautiful and I decided to go ahead with a solo grill session.


IMG_4409.jpg


I still had one steak left from the butcher @s3rg3 recommended.

I fired up the grill and poured myself a glass.

Sting was playing in the background and the sun was shining.

It was perfect.

I took a sip.

Wow! This stuff was delicious, full of flavour but it was a tat sharp (45%)

I deluded it a little bit with water which I used to think to be the ultimate sin until I learned that it can actually help the flavour.

After it was perfect. Very smooth. I was a happy man.


346743B7-3E93-422A-AC7D-C6E78CE88645.jpg


I only had one glass. I do like to savour good stuff.

But I can never be that person that buys something and then not try it.


IMG_4412.jpg


The meal turned out great.

I added a bunch of grilled vegetables and eat it straight from the wooden board.

There is just something about it that I like.


IMG_4416.jpg


You can say this weekend been pretty good :)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Quality Japanese whisky + quite alone time + grilled goodies = time well spent!

Cheers!

Enjoying oneself is the right strategy and when satisfied, we could share this awesomeness with another person later.

wow very nice commend

Meat, whiskey, but no cigar?
Well , smoking is bad.

Is your hand/wrist feeling better?

I wish, but I stopped smoking 6 years ago :). I prefer it. Hand slowly becoming better.

The one who can rejoice can only rejoice. And that happened to you. You're holding a glass of whiskey, It looks like a dream. Grilled meat and vegetable looks delicious. It's so alluring that Who ever sees it he will be hungry :)

Thanks @exyle sir. Delighted to read about your happiness, a good weekend.

Mark all I could do is look at the picture of the Glass of Whiskey to see if I could find any DEEP Meaning in the Colors and Swirls........ @exyle I know the meaning of LIFE is in there somewhere....................

...and this poor man had to entertain himself.

😆 that made me laugh! Great steak 🥩 and Japanese whisky in “all alone” session. It’s something diferent. I do it sometimes as well when I’m alone. Not too often though. I do love Red paprika 🌶 and other veggies such as asparagus or corn 🌽 with steak. Actually I’m having salmon with some veggies today. I hope you enjoyed your time “all alone”.

Salmon on the grill is nice too! I had a great time!

So you are enjoying a lonely time at home:). I feel absence of my wife a lot especially during lunch and dinner time. The way you cooked doesn't seem that you miss Binaca at the time of food:) Have a nice time:) keep sharing @exyle

That steak looks so great.

Has it been dry aged?

I'm a big fan of those.

Every once in a while, I watch a few videos on how to make the best steaks on youtube.

One of my biggest wishes is to try the Kobe beef actually.

Dry-aged meat is great but this was 'normal' meat.

Great weekend @exyle I wish I was not working all of it, but hehe wow 45% nice, yea I agree with some the added water can be nice and helps with flavor, so what about ice cubes do you consider them worse then adding normal temperatured water?

Adding a bit of water to your whiskey is ok, the only irredeemable sin is adding more than 2 ice cubes 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66912.93
ETH 3115.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78