Vlog 239: Trying out the new dtube HD

in #life6 years ago


Dtube released a massive new update here.

It now supports HD video!

The project is becoming so big that even though communities are not here yet you can almost say that dtube is making its own community.

You can hear it in the little things, like in the way people introduce themselves.

"Hello, fellow dtubers" or "Good morning dtube" instead of "Hello Steemians" for instance.

The steem blockchain has grown so much since I got here in July 2016. We used to be all Steemians but that might change in the future :)

Projects like dtube are drawing in massive amounts of new users.

And one of the coolest things for me is that dtube can monetize their own platform, not with advertisements and selling of data but with asking a percentage of whatever you or I make with our content.

For me, that's win-win for everyone.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is great news @exyle!

I wanted to buy a 4k video camera to improve my video quality of my d.tube videos. Can't wait to test it!

Everyday, there were massive users trying to use Dtube could this be the end of youtube... soon?

I agree with you @elizahfhaye , the more and more days that use YouTube and YouTube rules more difficult, complicated. Therefore they prefer dtube because belom hard apload and develop it

Still looking for that Dtube vote Ex. Pounding in the hours :)

It works quite well!

Do I need expensive gadgetry to make and upload videos on dtube or would the videocam on a smartphone suffice?

No, not really. A smartphone will do.

Thank you @exyle

Hello..

I saw you are an active member of dtube.
We have developed an android application for dtube
I wish to have supporters like you for my application.

You can download this application from playstore using the below link.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.steemit.dtube

Also rate the application the high.

Share your opinion the playstore reviews.

Thanks in advance.

Sadly I have no Android phone...good job on development though!

I need to try out dtube soon. Everyday the blockchain expands so big that i feel i'm limiting myself by just staying glued to steemit.

Sir, please, in dtube do we upload the videos directly to the post or we need to generate a link externally before going on dtube?

Sure explore everything the Steem blockchain has to offer! Once you create a post on dtube (upload a video) it will automatically become a post on Steemit.com.

Wow, sounds really simple. I will take it one at time to explore the rest, dlive, dsound, dmania and all. Thanks you so much.

Still no smartphone upload?

Congratulations on your 74 Reputation Mark @exyle. That is a BIG DEAL here !

the thing that i love the most is that eventually people find their way back to the steem blockchain, i talked about it as the multi headed hydra of the blockchain! we are living in wonderful decentralized times! :)

I saw your video! It was great!

you did?! thanks brother. means a lot coming from you. i love your daily vlogs :) cheers!

I'm fine with watching your face everyday in HD, You're fabulous the way you are :D
Finally, they managed to get through the buggy period, that's great news.

LOL! Thanks, man!

Excellent post- am so glad to see Dtube growing and becoming better. I remember when it started I couldn't get the videos to load. Dtube will soon give youtube a ran for their money; its only a matter of time. I foresee significant growth of Dtube as more and more people get to know it. Thank you for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37