It's official I'm a Steem addict. (ps. Anything worth DDosing must be worth something, right?)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When I woke up this morning I saw that Steemit wasn't working.

This is one of those nightmare scenarios I dream about. lol.

I tried busy.org and had trouble logging in there too.

mmm....I didn't like the look of this.

I went to investigate.


asd.jpg


I fired up Steemit chat and realized quickly that it was buzzing with activity.

I ran into @meesterboom there, It seems I wasn't the only one looking for a Steemit fix.

In the chat, I learned that Steemit was suffering from a DDoS attack.

That made me happy.

Anything worth DDossing is worth something. No point in doing it otherwise. Right?

As usual, I do try to see the positive side of things.

Normally I spend a lot of my time on Steemit throughout the day.

Wether it's on my computer or Esteem.

I couldn't do that today because it obviously wasn't working. But it didn't matter.

I ended up spending just as much time reading about why it wasn't working and talking with my friends about the DDoS while refreshing the steemit page as I normally do when Steemit is working fine.

It's ridiculous but true.

I have become a STEEM addict.


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

lol join the club! I didn't know what to do with part of my morning routine because I like to first browse posts, comment and then post. But not having things happens in order was too odd so like you, I kept going back to chat for some reassurance that I wasn't the only addict!

My morning routine was upset as well. Strange how much effect it had.

yeah, very!

I am crypto addicted but like I have a life again

I was wondering what was going on this morning when I couldn't log on. I think there's quite a few Steem addicts out here, lol. I had never heard of a DDos attack before so I just looked it up. I agree, Steemit must be doing something right to attract this kind of attention, although it's the kind of attention we'd sooner be without.

Just glad it's back up and running so we can all get our fix. You and Bianca have a great night brother!

I just finish writing my history post and all of sudden, I lost everything. So I rewrite it and post it through esteem.
Then I saw I cannot access steemit.
A little frantic but good to have steemit back.

O man, Losing a post sucks. It happened to me in the past as well. Now I just copy and paste my text in notepad from time to time while writing.

It was nice seeing you in the chat!

I was worried too, it also made me realise how addicted to steemit I am!

You guys and your steemit chat. Stop slumming it. Come to PAL-Discord! 😁

What one, there are millions of servers!!

The Pal one! Here: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Also, @exyle, yes you are an addict. But this is a good sign. It's a running theme with users it seems so hopefully that's the hook for people to sign up and stay, to keep adding, keep voting, to stay engaged!

May the addictions continue!

You can find me on Steemitchat and Discord :)

nice post @exyle, it's great to be a steem addict, well i think the steemit blockchain is perfectly fine i read my fellow steemian dragosroua post today in which he tells that steemit blockchain is working perfectly fine and witnesses are continuing to produce blocks so the problem is only with steemit.com website, so i hope that the devs are working hard to get the website back on track and we surely see back the website soon and wow what a wonderful photograph that was you and bianca both looks awesome in that shot, stay happy and blessed my friend and thanks for sharing.

I guess regardless of the rep score, we all are. Me and @ghulammujtaba work at the same office and kept discussing the same on every smoke break. We were literally bored to death not being able to browse it. For a second we both doubted the network guy but later figured out it wasn't just us, nobody was able to browse it and we got to know it from the twitter.

But glad to have it back and yes, thanks to your post I just got the brighter aspect of it.

Believe me, I'm glad it's back too!

I think you are in good company! I am glad that for us, it was nighttime. The access disappeared while I was posting. First, I thought it was my computer and I cursed the poor thing! For once, it was innocent!
But even after a short time on here, I can see that addiction is coming my way.
I was actually posting a comment to one of your posts :)

I always blame the computer first too. Poor thing. Give him an extra floppy disk tonight.

are you a full time steemit blogger ?

No, I have a day job. I work in IT.

It's the first thing I do in the morning after getting my coffee. It was alarming steemit wouldn't load, it started late last night acting strangely. Went to discord and then to busy and found out the issue. Now with certainty I can say there needs to be a program for steemit addiction!🐓

Steemit 'AA' meetings, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80