Looking for Freedom: I'm going to cancel my 24h contracts with my medical clients.

in #life6 years ago

I have made up my mind.

I'm going to cancel my 24h contracts with my medical clients.

It took a while because I don't like to take a lot of risks.

With my decision, I will lose them for sure.

But the reward no longer justifies the constant worry of a phone call 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.

Of course, this has all to do with the rise of crypto in 2017.

It has changed my life.

It has given me more freedom.


Snapseed.jpg


Truth be told most of what I do in my business no longer has my interest.

I have always done it with pleasure for the last 10 years but crypto is where my interest lies now.

I think about it non stop every day and I'm sure I'm not the only one the planet (or Steemit) that feels that way.

To make my plans easier to reach I have taken some money out of crypto and put it in the bank.

Even though I believe crypto will completely transform the world in which we live. It's never a bad idea to have some on the side for a rainy day.

This is something I would recommend anyone to do.

My other business activities I will keep intact and I'll work as normal while I'll slowly discover what the future holds.

It will be a weight off my shoulders when these contracts end (it's 3 months cancelation time).

I also have never canceled any contract so it will be a new experience for me :)

I wonder what they will say.

2017 has been one of the craziest years of my life and I like to believe it's a continuation of a decision I made when I was 27 to get my head out of my ass. (a.k.a stop being a lazy ****)

I stopped playing World of Warcraft, started exercising, put more work in my business and also discovered crypto in 2013.

It sure had an effect!

I can't wait to see what 2018 will bring.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Wow you hid it from us , I would have never guessed .

Honestly do what your heart wants , if you spend ur whole life doing something you don’t like , you’re not really living life

Agreed. What is there to live for if you don't have something exciting to wake up to.

I think the majority of people in this planet spend their life doing what they don't like but do for earning money...

Sounds like you've got yourself a New Year's resolution before the year is even over. ;-)

Medical clients? I didn’t knew you were a doctor?

Either way good decision, 2018 should be a good year for crypto, the best probably, and dedicating your time to this will be worth it.

Haha! No, I work in IT. I maintain their systems.

Blockchain Technology and Crypto-currencies has changed the way we Think and Work. It has has given us flexibility and freedom to choose what and how much we want to work.

So true.

I don't want to be that guy, but some need to be working in a sweatshops out there so we can get goods for a low price XD.

crypto changed everyones mind !!

Congratulations, Mark, on making the big move. You are going to learn and enjoy no matter what happens. I wish you all the best in this decision and look forward to hearing about the good that comes from it.

Thank you, Terry. I'm sure I'll write about it :)

Awesome, completely Inspiring post for anyone to follow their life's passions 100% if and when you can.. So glad that crypto treated you well in 2017 and has allowed you to follow your true passion.

You are an inspiration for me to do the same.

Thank you.

Anytime @exyle - Thank You Brother!! No need to say Good Luck - I know you are intelligent and driven... Live the life you love and love the life you live

YES. that's a good move. and the right one. all in mate, all in. .. i'm with you brother on this choice. i'm of the same idea and format too.

Baby steps man! Thanks for the confidence!

Wow!! Sir, Gorgeous. Feel good when I hear freedom. You are so Patient and industrious. For this reason you hope to get a good time. You are the master on crypto in my own point of view. I salute you.There's a lot to learn from you. And I think I am not wrong to be your follower. Thank you sir for sharing the blog.

Me, too, when I hear the cry and call of freedom.

Thank you for your kind words!

It is a big step to manage your inner self.
Freedom is a big word to use in this day in age.
Crypto I mean steem can help you heading that path.
Good luck.
Keep on steemit

Thank you, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97