Manual Mining with @s3rg3. Digging for gold.

in #life6 years ago

In case cryptocurrencies fail all together you need a backup plan.

Digital mining will be a thing of the past and manual mining is were the real money will be!

The good old fashioned Proof of Digging.

To prepare for such a scenario blockbrother @s3rg3 bought a metal detector.

Today I went with him to see if we could find some gold!


IMG_5267.jpg


After showing me the ropes he allowed me to walk with the device.

It wasn't long before the device started beeping!

It gets the heart racing I can tell you that!


9ee925c9-edbd-499e-bfe1-2802df58e0f9.jpg


I just couldn't believe it would be so easy to dig up some gold coins.

We started to dig....


IMG_5272.jpg


5 minutes later we found this!


IMG_5265.jpg


Well.....It's something!

We bagged it and were proud of doing something good for the environment.

A sort of penance for all the the cows that end up on our green eggs every year.

Other highlights of the day were this spring.


IMG_5274.jpg


And this lighter that must have been in the ground for years.


IMG_5270.jpg


Not bad for two hours of digging.....but maybe it would be best if cryptocurrencies do succeed.

Anyway...so we didn't find any gold...

But what we did have was a good time! And that counts for something too.

It's exiting hearing the device beep and not knowing what you will find.

I can see me going with him more often.

It's fun.

Wether we find gold or not :)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

That’s the fun of it though . Little things like this are always fun and full of adventures and you never know what to expect

Good call!!
Seek you will find.
You never know what will come next time.
Keep on mining both ways.

Thanks :)

LOL another way of mining ..

@exyle,
Thanks god you didn't find a Landmine there lol :D

Cheers~

But did the lighter still work... proof of work!

Lmao... this is hilarious 😆. Yeah I’d love to see the proof of work...

Mine it @exyle! 😉👍
Looks like fun!

I love this!!! I like to go gold mining here in southern california. I have found about 1/2 oz over the last few years. It isn't easy by any stretch of the imagination but it is really fun. The best part is when you realize you are out in nature focusing on the task at hand. The distractions of life disappear.

I think the best reward you won today was to help the environment, it was a good day for you despite not having won anything but garbage but what counts is the intention ;)

Ow my goodness, I just rushed in immediately i saw your post and even the title Manual mining, digging for gold, I just keep smiling while reading the post. You have put a smile on my face tonight. Thanks for that sir, I wish you all the best, and much fun with my friend @s3rg3

Hahahah this is funny. How can you get a metal detector and expect it to search for only Gold. And besides, what's the dept range of the metal detector. Gold can't be found on shallow grounds you know. Lolzz

Anyways I am sure you guys just went out to have some good time and keep yourselves busy and you enjoyed it. Maybe next time you try going with bianca, she might just be your lucky charm to dig out Gold that day. Lolzz.

Haha, Gold coins could be anywhere :). Call us optimists :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05