Meeting @teamsteem and @karensuestudios tomorrow!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There are a two well known Steemians visiting Amsterdam.

And I'm going to meet them for lunch tomorrow.

It's @teamsteem and @karensuestudios

I'm looking forward to it.


IMG_7622.jpg


It's always nice to meet Steemians from across the globe.

Even though Steem is an ever expanding blockchain the chance you run into a Steemian in the real world is still pretty small.

It has never happened to me besides Steemfest and other get-togethers.

Often when I find myself walking trough the supermarket or in a busy street a thought creeps up in my head.

"How many of these people here have any idea of the awesome world that is currently being build on blockchains all over the world?"

I doubt it will be many.

So when I say everyone here is still a early adopter I mean it.

You are involved with blockchain and cryptocurrencies and are open to the technology!

I find that most are so stuck in their regular ways that it's hard to make them even look at it.

Not that I was any different in the past.

I heard about Bitcoin years before I bought my first one.

I brushed it off as something stupid that would never work without ever looking into it.

Only until I changed my mindset and decided to spend one evening teaching myself about it did everything change.

It has been a passion in my life ever since that moment but then it took another 5 years of waiting before it changed my life for the better.

It taught me that in blockchain you are always waiting :)

Anyway, I do like origin stories.

I like to find how people got into crypto and blockchain in the first place.

I'm sure I hear two nice stories tomorrow!

It will be cool!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Greetings, Exyle

Pretty cool This meeting you guys are going to have scooter. Tell Karen I say hello. Tell her I think she's really cool. She's always been a very nice girl. I don't know her boyfriend, but I think he might be a nice guy too.

This meeting will be in London????
I hope you have a good time there. Someday, when I go to Europe, we'll score one too.

Thank you and good night!!!

In 2016, I had hired a University student in a Co-Op position (4 months working experience as part of his curriculum). He asked what I knew about cryptocurrency. After a couple of days, myself and a couple of colleagues had 6 Ethereum miners (6 GPU's each) mining ETH.

I asked him where he researched about this stuff. He directed me to Steemit.

Once on Steemit, I wrote a wrapper to make it relatively easy to mine steem (EZSteem). The rest is history.

Your crypto story is similar to mine, started buying bitcoin years after I heard of it. Now I talk to lots of people but they just brush me off...happy with their fiat money and tax enslavement. Life goes on but very soon crypto will take over. Am little busy trying to get that fiat to invest here,but when I get a chance I like to read your blog.....Cheers

"I like to find how people got into crypto and blockchain in the first place."

My cousin ordered a ton of pizzas and payed with Bitcoin in the early years.
Now he owns zero Bitcoin, which is a shame.
Anyway he told me about Bitcoin.
Then I traded Litecoin, I sold way too early.
Now I am into Steem and XRP.
I try to get my friends into crypto, it's not easy to explain everything, and to get them started.
It will be easier in a couple of years I hope.
Have fun!

You are right, my friend, cryptography is an amazing world that changes all our ideas about the future and I very much hope that soon all people on the planet will understand this. We are making this new world with you and in our power to bring about a great future! Have a good meeting with your friends! Thank you Mark.

Is @teamsteam a person? I missed that.

Haha! yeah it's a single person :)

I saw a picture of the both of them together in Amsterdam, I knew this would happen 😁😁, have fun with them though, two amazing personalities

Thank you!

Wow really i know both of them and they are great steemians, hope we also know good things tomorrow from you , lovely photography with sweet smile, thanks.

Sounds fun @exyle. I'm sure you'll have plenty to talk about and lots of stories to tell each other. Enjoy! 😊

No doubt!

Gaaf dat je netwerk ineens van mondiaal naar lokaal gaat voor een face-to-face lunch maaarrrrrr
waarom niet in 010 !!! 😂😂😂 have fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54