Mission Beer for Boom a succes! + Having some beers and playing the game Witness with my oldest friend Ben.

in #life6 years ago

Last Wednesday I sent some Beers from the Netherlands to Scotland after reading a story about a bad beer experience from @meesterboom.

He informed me that they had arrived Friday and that they were intact!

Great news because from the comments I got on the post, I learned that not every country will allow beers to be shipped into the country.

Customs will just confiscated (a.k.a. drink) them.

I had no idea. I did not even think about it when I send the package.

So hurray to Scotland! Freedom Beers and all that. Mell Gibson would be proud.

I did had to wait a day for the review of the beers I sent and last night it came online :)


IMG_0569 2.jpg


My oldest friend and our dev @bennierex of Blockbrothers came to visit me yesterday evening so I bought some beers for him to choose from and for us to drink that night as well.

It was a fine collection of IPA's and some BA beers and some crazy beers. Like Vanille ice cream stout!


IMG_0543.jpg


The idea was to drink just a couple.

Like in 4 or something.

I should have known better...

The evening was great we were chatting away and Bianca was there too.

And then you hear yourself say the famous words...

Shall we just have 1 more?

And that was that.

We also decided to fire-up one of our longest running games, that we play together.

It's funnily enough called the witness.

It's a puzzle game (single player). You are dropped on a island and have to figure out what to do.

There are no hints, no tutorials and no directions of where to go.

It's fantastic.

I like it when a designer trusts the intelligence of the player. (even when a little tipsy).

We have been playing it on and of for months.

It's a very good game.



The review


And then around 11:30am Dutch time the review came online! here.

All the Blockbrothers were reading it at the same time.

Steemify notifications were running overtime I guess :)

The review was all I could have hoped for.

One beer even got 9 booms out of 10. An incredible score!



I hope he can now put that awful beer experience to rest.

The only think I'm wondering now is how he feels.

My coffee machine has been running non stop, after my last night, I can tell you that :)

Have a great Sunday!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Cheers 🥂 guys! 😍

Glad to know that you are playing and drinking Beer, enjoying life and not getting distracted with recent crypto market crash...

It's the best way to deal with all :)

It is great that you have balance in your life. Successful and also have time to enjoy playing video games and drink some beers whit friends.

That’s why I loved oldschool puzzle games in the 90s.. you couldn’t just google how to get out of a situation. You had to figure it out on your own or with the help of a friend(mom). 😄

I love point and click adventure games from the era. And yes no internet!

Good old Monkey Island. And there was some internet but not that much on it yet. We used cards like vauchers with a fairly slow connection at the time that used to give a certain amount of time on the web. :)

How many times "Shall we just have 1 more?" did you said ?:)

I have a game ""CATAN" I don't know if you heard ever about it , but it is great . I always play with my friends .It is a strategy game and it is multiplayer of course.

You could read more about it Here .

Yeah I know it! I used to play that when I was younger! Great game. I think it has lots of expansions now making it better. It's been a long time since I played though.

Yes it has , I have Catan – Traders & Barbarians Expansion and Catan – Seafarers Expansion .
I will buy more in the near future :) .

Wow, what a nice thing to do for a fellow steemer and beer drinker. I had read your post on choosing the beers for him and waited patiently for his review, which I catch every Saturday. You're right...the beers did not disappoint. Thanks for contributing to the weekly ritual!!

It was a cool experience!

Thank you for Steemify!! I really like it!, it is a cool app.
IPA beers are my favorite! Hope you enjoyed those beers.

Happy to read you enjoy the app!

@exyle It's always good to find out that Customs did not Steal the contents of the package to your friend.

lol, yes :)

@exyle US Customs in Miami are some of the Biggest Thieves anywhere...........

wow this seems to be fun while playing and having fun with buddies enjoy the weekend :)

It's simple fun but I like it :)

That vanilla stout is the nectar of the Gods. I live in San Diego. People tell me this is the craft beer capital of the world, but I remain skeptical.

In any case, vanilla stout is my shizz. ;)

It was really nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84