More energy! And more chicken!

in #life6 years ago

I think I am finally out of my slump.

Less grumpy, more energy :)

Although not enough energy to go the gym alone today! (Bianca is working).

So I decided on a home workout.

The first time I got in shape (6 years ago or so) I bought a bunch of weights and got good results with just those.

It's easy to workout at home.

Just change and get to work!


IMG_7345.jpg


This is part of my kit (I got a whole bunch of different disks and bars).

It's not even that expensive and weights once bought will last you a lifetime.

It's cheaper than a gym membership in the long run that's for sure!


IMG_7347.jpg


After the workout I grilled more chicken.

This time on the green egg with different spices to keep it from getting boring.

Having chicken in the fridge works perfectly.

Easy as a snack or in a salad (chicken is a good protein source).

It's turning out like I expected.

If it's there I will eat it.


IMG_7315.jpg


Food is getting a little less enjoyable than normally.

It's more a source of nutrients now than something you look forward to (like a pizza!).

I'll soon will be looking for new meals.

I'm always open for ideas!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

i have noticed when i eat greasy food, i have less energy overall throughout the day.

Cool! It is great to have a workout at home.
No people throwing dumbbells and barbells on the floor.🏋️‍♂️

Haha! I never really saw that happen in the gym where I go.

Great, well stay away from Basic Fit in my city.

Nice way to enjoy your work out by listening music. High protein diet is must after work out. Great going @exyle

You could try making healthy variants of pizza by urself encrusted with chickens, veggies and all your favorite trimmings.Try making fun smoothies for that quick glucose fix.Goodluck on your fitness journey.

@exyle While chicken is a great source of protein, don't forget to allow yourself to splurge at least one day a week to throw off your metabolism. Just don't overdo it. Have a good steak one day instead. I had a nutritionist tell me this. And there are lots of fun ways to make chicken. I've made a "mock" fried chicken in the oven if you ever crave fried chicken. And then there is the cilantro-lime chicken. Yum! I am so glad to see you are sticking with your plan and your goal! Keep it up!

I recommend you eat Arepa traditional food from my country
If you eat 1 you eat several

It looks great and its flavor is delicious. You can fill the Arepa with whatever you want.

Good for you!! ✊💪 The chicken looks yummy!! Add in some broccoli or green beans.... shiz-am! Right on @exyle! It looks like you are on a good 'self-care'track!! Awesome!!

Some basic rules that have stuck with me ...

  1. "Plan to only have one serving of carbs per day" ... think about it ... If you are going to have toast for breakfast, then that's it ... but if you want to have a hamburger that evening, skip the toast in the morning, if you want to have pasta for lunch, skip the bun at dinner.
  2. It's OK to feel hungry. It really is a first-world statement, but we do not like to feel hungry. If you feel hungry between meals, have a large glass of water.

At the end of the day it's always the same ... Calories burned must be greater than calories consumed. For simple math, beer or wine is 200 calories.. So 30 minutes on a treadmill at 4MPH is roughly 1 drink

At the end of the day it's always the same ... Calories burned must be greater than calories consumed.

The best logic!

I'll soon will be looking for new meals.
I'm always open for ideas!

I love turkey and salmon just as much as chicken. With salmon it’s very easy. Using pepper and salt only. First I put sliced potatoes with onion and some vegetables inside the oven for about 45 minutes and then I put salmon on top of it for another 15 minutes. All in glass oven pan covered with aluminum foil at 350f. Turkey takes much longer, but it’s delicious as well.

Sounds great! Thanks, man!

You must certainly change the recipes to not get bored of the same, but I think you do well! You're trying hard to get in shape which is great :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99