My dad is cleared for another year and a perfect Valentines day!

in #life6 years ago

This morning at 10:30 I was sitting at the doctors office in the hospital with my dad.

It was his third or fourth six months checkup.

He had a tumor removed a while back and this is what they do.

They take a scan and then a week later you hear your faith.

For the result we always go together.

The doctor came in the room and said instantly he was fine even before shaking hands.

I like his doctor. He doesn't beat around the bush and he doesn't talk in riddles.

Just tells you what you need to know.

My dad and I left the hospital in good spirits and the weather turned sunny to.

In fact, my dad was in such good spirits he called his company told them he's was leaving already to go up North.

Fuck it, he said. You need to enjoy these moments, Mark.

Bless that man. lol.

This evening I had made plans with Bianca to go to our old cafe to do something for Valentine.


IMG_1252.jpg


I say old cafe because this is the place where we used to go when we were still in the early stages of our relationship.

She was au pair in a fancy neighbourhood in Rotterdam and I used to drive there and we would have a bite in this cafe.

The place was cheap and the food is good. This is still the case.


IMG_1253.jpg


I don't know why but most of the time we sit next to each other instead of opposite although that's not to common in the Netherlands. It sort of grew organically I guess. (yes, I am aware now I forgot to remove the sticker from my t-shirt......)


IMG_1255.jpg


The inside of the cafe is simple yet nice with a lot of wood, old memorabilia and old photo's. Like this one with James Dean.


IMG_1256.jpg

IMG_2780.jpg


For food we had the same thing we had back then. Chicken sate with fries for both of us. It's simple, I like it. Great with a beer too :)


IMG_1268.jpg


We enjoyed the food and had a nice chat while remembering old times.

And that was that.

Our fourth Valentines day.

With all the good news it might have been our best one.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

I am happy to see that someone had a nice valentines day. I wish i could say the same. I have good memories from last year though.

May God give him a healthy life ahead and give him strength .

Also looks like you guys really enjoyed yourself !!

Glad to hear about father . Father is someone you look up to no matter how tall you grow.

When you want to Flag them but see their Steem power lol

Haha.

Thank you!

Great news for your dad and your family! Glad to hear it. Don't worry about the sticker on the shirt, it's in style to leave stickers on hats so maybe you'll start a new trend!

Any cafe with a James Dean portrait like that is A+ in my book, the food also looks really good. Have a great Valentines Day!

Happiness and health are what we should all thrive for.
Very happy for him.
Keep on steemin'

Great news for your dad and your family! Glad to hear it. Don't worry about the sticker on the shirt, it's in style to leave stickers on hats so maybe you'll start a new trend!

lol, and thank you so much, man!

Congrats! On your Dad's health and Happy Valentine
Valentine was bored for me on this part of the globe

Well, great news for you and your family that your father is healthy and fine. And happy valentine's day to you and your valentine. Photographs are great, the food is great and I wish you a happy time to come together. Blessings

that is great news! hope you have a great valentines with bianca - it is interesting that you point out sitting next to her because hubby and I prefer that as well, but I see majority of the people sitting across from each other

I’m glad you father is fine. I actualy lost my dad when I was 10 years old. So from my view I consider you very happy having your father with you. Enjoy your time together as much as you can. All “I” have from my father are only memories and dreams. Even though I know he is watching me.

Thank you. Sorry to hear about your dad, I bet you miss him.

Nice post! And the Sateh looks great on the picture. I also live in the Netherlands and sitting next to each other is not that odd for me if I feel close to someone. So guess that might be the case :-)

I'm grateful to God that all is well with your dad @exyle. It's a valentine to be grateful indeed.
Wish him abundant good health

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86