My mom took some BTC profits and my 5-year-old niece is hodlin strong!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We have 3 family members that hold Crypto (as far as I know).

My mom, my 5-year-old niece and me.

2,5 years ago I gave my 3-year-old nice 25 dollar worth of BTC for her birthday.

6 months ago I wrote that same Bitcoin had gone 10x and was worth $250.

I can now proudly say that BTC is worth $780!!

Not bad for a 5-year-old.

I always had the dream that somehow that little bit of BTC I gave her could pay for her studies.

13 years to go to find out :)


dwad.jpeg

She must have been around 3 here.


I do think it's a little easier for my niece to hold because she has no concept of money yet nor does she knows she even owns BTC :)


My mom has also made a nice return on investment and finally took some profit.

She has shown to have strong hands I can tell you that.

She bought a whole BTC not long ago and it has gone up 3.5 times.


IMG_6451.jpg


I would have taken profit much earlier.

She sold 1/3th of her investment and got the whole principal back plus $750 profit.

How cool is that! Makes me proud.

Also makes me feel relieved, she can't make a loss anymore too :)


As for me, I have the BTC charts open on my second screen non-stop.

I remember very well in 2013 that BTC first went through a $1000 for the first time.

I saw it live. It was epic. (so was the crash that followed soon after btw).

Now, 4 years later we have the chance of another historic moment.

I want to be there when it happens.


Sort:  

When you said your dream was for that little BTC to pay for her tuition, I tried to see the possibility of that.
If bitcoin was $1000 in 2013, and it's close to $10000 in 2017. So if we are dealing with an ideal case, bitcoin rose 10x in 4years.so in the next 12 - 13 years which is when your niece will be going to the university , following this ideal pattern, bitcoin will be worth 10million dollars,and hers will be worth $780000.

Wishing your nice the best possible education, i checked out the tuition fees for Harvard University, and I found it out to be around $79000.So if bitcoin continues in this trend, your nude will not only pay for her tuition with this money, but would also have around $700000 to join steemit and powerup here on steemit.

I hope this works out for her.

LOL! Fantastic!

Thanks alot. Mathematics really came in handy.

@exyle Just think when STEEMIT hits $10 USD for the First time. Now that will also be a BIG EVENT !!

STEEM, yeah that would be something :)

It will happen my Friend I can sense it. The only thing I cannot tell you is the Time Frame......

That is indeed great !You do have done your part pretty great as her Uncle!Hope she gets that when she understand!
Sounds pretty good for your mom as well and all the holders of BTC.AS for BTC it might be a more of a run now ;)

very inspiring story. I wish I could give my son and baby even a little amount of any cryptocurrencies. I invested my btc to steem, and now I'm hoping steem price will rise. I have to be patient just enjoy steeming.I am optimistic that with steem, good financial future is sure.

how much BTC your niece still have ?? Wishing best of luck to her and your Mom

$780 worth of BTC.

Isn't it great? I'm so pleased and I think your little niece will also be pleased one day, whatever the price of Bitcoin will be. For me, it's the first time (except birthday's etc.) to get so much money (profit on the bitcoin) I didn't have to work for, just receive it. Its like a big gift.

This is so cool! My husband and i have been telling anyone that asks us what we want for Christmas to get us bitcoin. Or eth. Lol. We've invested a small amount in 3 different coins, but we don't look at it as a potential for huge profits, it's the blockchain technology that we're excited for. It does feel nice to see the value go up though, that means it's taking root. Changing things! If we make a little money off of it in the next 5 years or so, that would be an excellent bonus. Kudos to you for thinking ahead to the future for your niece, i think one day we may see a post on steemit from her about her wise uncle and his $25 investment. 😉

I really love how you are doing good in crypto. I do tell my friends that's, it never to late to invest in bitcoin, every day we all wake up seeing btccoin price in the sky. Am sure 1 day 0.00000001 will be more than on $1, so any token investment on in now stand be great profit tomorrow.

@exyle,
By introducing crypto to the family you made a nice move friend! Now you all got a decent investment! Excellent work and I think it's time to get my family into this!

Cheers~

What a wonderful gift and sentiment. That gift may indeed pay for her studies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83