My niece Juliet made me proud today.

in #life6 years ago

My brother called me up last week.

He was wondering if I would be interested to go to Juliet's ballet performance.

Juliet is my niece, owner of Bitcoin and his daughter :)

Now, I can't lie, when I heard ballet, my first instinct was to run for the exit.

But I gave it some thought and realized that for her it would be cool if Uncle Mark would show up.

I said yes.


IMG_7579.jpg


The performance was today at 16:00.

I left my house around 15:00 because I didn't want to rush and that was the right move because it was very busy on the roads there.

I arrive 10 minutes before the start.

After parking my car I saw my sister and my mom parking as well.

In the back of the car was Sam.

I did not expect him to be there!

He was pushed into my arms straight away by my sister and we all made our way into the ballet building.

Inside we met the rest of the family.

My brother, Sanne (the mother of Juliet) her sister Fee and the star of the show. Juliet.

We were ordered to take off our shoes and make our way into ballet area.

We took our seats and my mom took this picture.

A camera was pushed into my hands by the other mom.

I was now on recording duty.

I understood my role.


IMG_7596.jpg


We waited for the show to start.

Everyone was a bit nervous.

And then it started.

She appeared on stage with a bunch of other girls.

Concentrated and ready.


IMG_7589.jpg


I haven't seen much ballet in my life.

But I'm pretty sure this was the best performance a 5-year-old girl has ever given in the history of ballet.

She danced with grace. Making Pirouettes with ease.

While dancing she sometimes smiled towards us like children do.

She had so much fun.

And I felt so proud of her.

Sometimes you hear parents say that they are so proud of their kids.

I never understood this before.

Because most of the time I think kids are pretty irritating.

But after today I understand a little better.

This is a great feeling.



I have recently become a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

We only understand from our own or our family members . Yesterday my baby boy ate cereal for the first time , I was so happy

I guess it's the simple things, lol. Congrats! eating cereals is a good skill to have :)

Thank you :)

Your posts are so naturale
This is your trademark I guess.
There are also rated for all steemians to read.
One thing about you that touches me you are very good with kids.
You have a great family. Enjoy it.
Keep on steemit!

Thank you.

The cuteness of that first photo is off the charts! That photo should be framed. :-)

oh Mark, dont let Bianca read this 😉..... maybe you will be busy soon ....

But what a cutie ! Sure it is joy and fun to See young children perform.
You could be proud!

They are training you slowly buy surely to become a great father :)

The cute performances remains a moment in life, life is all about little small things. San is so cute...the blue eye..👍👌 cheers to u.....hv a lovely family

nice post my friend, many congrats to juliet for put up a nice ballet performance and to me it's not a easy thing to do but your niece did it in such a early age and that's some achievement in such young age, well it's good to see you and rest of your family their at ballet building because it surely gives more encouragement and energy to your niece and hence she able to put a magnificent performance, well all the shots are super cool and beautiful especially where you holding a baby sam, wishing you a very cheerful and joyful week ahead my friend, Stay awesome

Thank you, man!

wow that's fantastic to hear about it from you definitely a proud moment : )

Excellent walk and beautiful event. You are right, my friend, ballet is generally a beautiful sight, and when it is played by a child, and even your niece, it pleases in double and you feel a pleasant feeling for her and for yourself that you could visit this action. Thank you @exyle for sharing the pleasant moments of today!

When I took my daughter for her drivers test, I 'm pretty sure I was more nervous than she was.

I was ecstatic when she passed.

Well done to her! (was it recent?)

Thanks, It was around two years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97