Project Steemfat 3: The routine is coming back.

in #life6 years ago

I was watching a documentary on Netflix the other day called Born Strong.

It basically follows four men that are training to compete in a strong men competition.

That big guy from Game of Thrones is in it too.

These guys are dedicated to the max.

It does bring motivation and I already saw myself lifting huge weights in the gym.

But when I saw one of these guys lift 500kg off the ground while blood was pouring out of his nose I thought....mmm...maybe not :)

I did some research and decided to try something else.

To be honest, upping the weight is fun but I have noticed it puts more strain on my joints.

Must be aged or something.

The big 34 is coming soon.


Snapseed.jpg


I read that a nice routine to try is to lower the weights and do the exercises superslow.

So that's what I did.

I had a back and arms day today.

I stuck the pin in the 50kg slot instead of 85kg.

I grabbed the handle and pulled it down super slow.

haha! It was so easy!

I let it go up slowly and did it again.

so easy!

And again...

....easy!

and again...

and again...

Holy Sh#t! F#ck What the hell is this?!

My back and arms were on fire!! and it was only rep 5.

I finished the first set and felt ready to go home!

I was destroyed.

But I tried again a couple of minutes later and the same thing happened.

First reps were so easy and then the burn came back a little earlier than the last time.

I started to like this technic.

Not a single stress on the joint and a hell of a burn.

I did all my exercises in this matter and it was great.

I still feel that I worked out while typing this but not in a bad way.

I did have some trouble eating my food through my arms are still a bit numb..

The food tonight was in line with Steemfat it's called Baião de Dois, Bianca made it.

It was lovely.


Snapseed 2.jpg


Project Steemfat is more and more coming together.

Yes, I know I don't always eat the most healthy and when friends come over we (might) indulge in a Barrel Aged beer or more.

But more often than not it's pretty good. Especially in the week.

The routine is coming back and I think that is key.

I doubt I will be ripped for summer but I will be in better shape.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

It's not about upping the weight, it's about perfect form.

@exyle FEEL THE BURN !!! Now you know this is better for you if your joints are not hurting you. Bianca did make a Beautiful Dish for your meal too......Balance in all aspects is the KEY..........

Yes, I agree!

Wow!

That's some achievement man. It's good you didn't plunge straight to lifting a heavier weight maybe you would have been so tired to even type. The few times I didn't take exercising as a gradual process, I had my joints to blame.

Just got back from the gym; keep it up bud! Don't be tempted to do too much, build slowly, get maximum benefit :-)

Cg

Bro to keep your health good you have to eat healthy food first.

Keep exercise daily and start lifting light weight things.

As the time passes you become more strong and day you feel more confident about your health.

Always push yourself to do something extra then previous day.

Take five time meal with limited quantity and drink 2 Litter water daily.

You can join GYM also but i don't think every human need GYM. You can maintain your physic only by doing good exercise daily.

Must give 1 Hour daily for exercise and even do yoga

You will feel change after 3 months i promise.

Good Luck @exyle

Hahah... that big guy from game of thrones... The Mountain is presume?... scary dude
Big guys doing big things

That's him!

Hey!

I've been heading to the gym again, and I've heard @nanzo-scoop is working hard (seen him kicking the shit out of a pad too haha!), I think now is the time to get motivated and keep at it.

Deffo worth lowering the weights and keeping fully in control of the exercise - you'll holding them for longer so it's a good alternative to knackering your joints and looking like Arnie.

Nice one!

Hey man, good job on hitting the gym too! Lowering the weights will safe the joints I suspect. I have no intention to look like Arnie :)

Cheers!

Yeah hopefully make the joints last a bit longer, no point having muscles if stuff doesn't move right! :D

34... You lucky sod!! I was there today, high reps, low weight is a good thing. That what I am having to do because I am as weak as a kitten!

34 is decent! Man, how old are you :)

Precisely 11 years older!! I know I know, I look so young ;0)

First of all routine is everything. Good habits are quite hard to form but when formed you will benefit from it hugely.
I will have to try out the super-powered technique. In theory it sounds good because your muscles will be a lot more under stress despite the lower weights. I will try this technique Saturday.

The best tempo to do your exercises is 1 second push, 1 second hold and 3 seconds the negative part of the motion, at least from what i've read in the studies, you can also make that 1 second hold a little longer, especially on back exercises, i like to feel my back contracting, which is one of the hardest parts of the body to feel contracting

I'll try this too. Keep the body guessing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97