Vlog 305: Bidding for trading cards on Steembay! + Ned's Gopax talk + Weiss Rating

in #life6 years ago


Ned shared his talk that he gave at Gopax here.

If you haven't seen it yet I highly recommend watching it if you want to learn more about Steem, Steemit and SMT's.

What also interesting is the comment section.

My favourite question there was by user @malloryblythe:


Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 10.17.24.png


And @andrarchy (Andrew Levine
Content Director, Steemit) answer:


Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 10.14.17.png


Bidding for trading cards! Steembay!


With Steembay you can have auctions on the blockchain!


dwadaw.png


User @Kus-knee is currently having one where you can bid on the original Steem Trading cards.

Check it out here.


323.png


Weiss Rating report:


I start the vlog with the new Weiss rating report.

I say there is no difference from last time in my vlog but that's a mistake! NEM is a C+ and TRON became a B-. Sorry about that!

Bitcoin, Bitshares, Cardano, Decred, EOS, Ethereum, Iota, ONTology, NEO, Ripple, Steem, Tron Stellar, Zilliqa = B's.

No A's this week.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice Infos :-)

Will have to watch the video of ned. Just one question you look so fit and in shape in the card but what happened to you now.

Trading Cards?!...Hmmm...I had no idea.....:)...

Haha! I think it's a cool steem item. How about make a marketplace for souvenirs or items related to steem blockchain that can be bought with real cash. I guess it will be a good promotion.

XRP and Steem a B, what a bunch of noobs!

Awesome trading card, you look like a super star!

Thanks. It really looks nice.

Interesting news and views as always.

Thanks for the SteemBay mention. I'd love to see their project take the next step!

Yeah, It's a nice addition to the blockchain!

Mark @exyle I am listening now and want to Thank You for also bringing us the Weiss Rating Report to us each week. I think it's Cool that you also have your own Trading Card..............

wow, very good post @exyle. This information is very useful for everyone, especially for those who have just joined in Steemit, and for myself. I think @ned is now planning to make Steemit even more successful in the future, and sophisticated semaking. Since I've read from several other people's articles, that Steem is now having a rival, but I'm sure Steem will stay ahead for the future. Thank you for sharing this very helpful information...

Already won one set of SteemTradeCards in @kus-knee 's auction and i have to say that guy is really nice and supportive and other should also give his auction a try because that might be profitable for you 😉😇

I do like the comment where @andrarchy explained it very nicely and which was easy to get.Hope the SMT's will change the value and in the way we are thinking.

You do look cool buddy in the Steem Trading cards of yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97