Tacos with chicken, salsa, beans, and guacamole. All freshly home-made! Delicious!

in #life6 years ago

It's full-on Steemfat 3, so that means finding new and healthy recipes every day.

We went to a Mexican restaurant once were the served only taco's.

We loved it.

Today we decided to recreate the same experience in the kitchen.

It was a great success.

It did take a very long time to prepare everything but it was worth it.

Tacos with chicken salsa, beans, and guacamole.

All freshly home-made!

Let's cook.


IMG_9526.jpg


Ingredients: Tomatoes, Red onion, jalapeno, garlic, limes, parley (Bianca doesn't like cilantro), chicken breasts, avocados and tacos.


IMG_9461.jpg


First prep everything. Deseed the tomatoes and cut them finely. Also, cut the onion.


IMG_9462.jpg

IMG_9464.jpg


Slice the avocados in two and use a knife to take out the big seed. Then scope the flesh out with a spoon. Cut it and put in a bowl. Put lime on them to prevent them from going brown.


IMG_9465.jpg

IMG_9466.jpg


Cut the rest of the ingredients finely. The parsley, the garlic, and the jalapeno.


IMG_9468.jpg


Make the salsa by putting the 3/4 of the tomatoes, 1/2 of the onions, 1/2 of the parsley, 1/2 jalapeno and lime juice together and mix.


IMG_9470.jpg

IMG_9473.jpg

IMG_9474.jpg


Make the guacamole by squashing the avocados with a fork and add the leftover tomatoes and onions with the parsley and jalapeno.


IMG_9476.jpg

IMG_9477.jpg

IMG_9478.jpg


Phase 1 complete:


IMG_9482.jpg


Get the chicken and slice into strips and put them in the pressure cooker with a little bit of garlic and oil.


IMG_9483.jpg

IMG_9484.jpg

IMG_9486.jpg


Add water and close the lid. Let the pressure cooker do its job for 10 minutes.


IMG_9487.jpg

IMG_9497.jpg


When you open the pan it looks like this:


IMG_9518.jpg


Take the chicken out and put it in the blender.


IMG_9519.jpg


Add the chicken to the salsa and season with salt, pepper, and add more lime.


IMG_9521.jpg


Time to build the taco!


IMG_9528.jpg

IMG_9529.jpg

IMG_9541.jpg


End result! Delicious fresh flavors and tasty as hell! It was worth all the effort.


IMG_9538.jpg

We ended up eating most of them in the kitchen...


IMG_9536.jpg



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

A German/Belgian lager would go very well with those fat, juicy tacos. Damn it....those pics are going to force me to head over to Chipotle for lunch today.

Man. A beer would have been perfect. But I can't atm because of Steemfat3 :)

Ha, ha , ha , you ate all in the kitchen.
It looks whoa!!
I have to replicate this recipe.
This time I will do it myself just the way you did it.
My kids will help too.
It will be a dinner for four and a half.
I do not have a pressure cooker.
Is there another meat we can use?
salsa is really tempting.
Thanks
Keep on steemit.

@exyle,
I never tasted avocado in this way! I think this food contains nutrition as well! Loos delicious and hope it might be too! Thanks for sharing this great experience with us!

Cheers~

Wow.. Those Taco's look really delicious, you have prepared Taco's even better than restaurant style Taco's... Congrats!

This looks very delicious. I think it's also healthy based on the ingredients you used and the way you cooked it.

I think so too!

great experience with mexican meal, I like the tacos, friend try to eat food from my country Honduras, too is good meal

Show me a recipe please! (a healthy one).

My girlfriend is Mexican and her mom can make the best tacos you would ever eat. I’m sure these are great too. You should do some Korean and Thai dishes though. I think you would enjoy a lot of them

I'm sure she can make them better. Mom's always can!

Lol. It’s like a gene that moms have. It’s hereditary haha

That sells your great grandma short, it isn’t hereditary, it’s a tradition, almost like an heirloom passed down. I was the one that it got passed to in my family.

I was only joking lol

I should’ve known that, but I meet a lot of people who think cooking is some magic, that you just know, and if you don’t know, you never can.

I feel you. Ive loved cooking since i was 8. Ive learned a lot, but cooking is one of those things where you never can learn it all

Home made is healthy

I have a lot of home made dishes You wouldn’t call healthy, lasagna, chili, Alfredo, tomato bisque to name a few.

At least you know what ingridents you put in your meal at home.

Mexican food is one of my favourites.

I'm from Croatia ( Europe, next to Italy ), and Mexican food is a rare thing to see, but I make it home.

Also, I'm a big fan fan of spicy food, and my family isn't.

So, if I make it, I'll it most of it by myself.

I'm from the Netherlands. Bianca and I have Croatia on out Wishlist of countries to visit one day. I like spicy food too.

Steem fat 3 here we go, nice job with the tagos @exyle everything used is healthy and what a great way to cook the chicken I hadn't thought of cooking it that way and putting it in a tago.

Tacos are the best. You made me drool. Now I'm going to have to make some, soon. Everything worthwhile takes time, but you cn't beat home made any thing! BTW I'm with Bianca, no cilantro! I'm allergic to the stuff!

I like it a lot. But Parsley works great as a substitute.

Good to know that the parsley worked well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73