Vlog 246: Interview on the Resteem Radio Show + Waiting for the markets to find direction.

in #life6 years ago


Yesterday I was on The Resteem Radio Show hosted by @PoeticSnake and @Ma1neEvent.

You can find a recap of the show here.



If you are interested to come on the show sent a message to @PoeticSnake or @Ma1neEvent.

I thought it was a very laid back and fun interview with great hosts so I would say to go for it!

They are always interested in chatting with new members of the Steem Community!


Markets


After yesterday tiny blip upwards the STEEM price has come down again and even went below $2 this morning for a while.

Who knows? I might get a chance to buy some more with Fiat because it's getting closer to my buying price (< $1).

Bitcoin also went below $8000 briefly and is now also not too far from my buying price of < $6000.

I'm just waiting for the markets to find direction.

Which I suspect many are doing at this moment.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Price tend to go down at a certain time of the year. Not happy but it’s what it is.
Yes sir good time to stack up on Steem.

$1 Steem and $6000 BTC is very difficult reach, if they ever reach that price then they will definitely go further way down, which is highly improbable, i can see market is recovering now and BTC above $8k...

I hope your right. I rather see markets go up than down because I'm already well invested. But in case your not, this is my personal plan :)

What a dog.
You made a video recently telling people to invest in steem at the price which was over $3.
You also make clear that YOU will never buy again unless it's under $1.

So you are hoping for more collapse...

While telling others to save the price but you are too tight to step up and defend the price yourself.

I saw same thing this morning, the coin market is totally red every were. It a good time to invest on my own side, but i have invested last week much on different coin. Reading your post today I learn something about on how play my invest roll out.

I just take my time to watching the Resteem Radio Show you had. I was just like, am kind of missing out. But next show coming up I will make sure i turn up, because I learn something great from you guys.

Nice one!

yes of course @exyle always are the nice one. i m agree with you @ownyoo

Enjoy your content brother it's always enlightening. Nice to hear and learn from those who've been there and done it. I think in the medium term all CryPtO's will be going higher as more and more get on board. Yes, they seem to be in the gutter and have been for a while but when they start to move higher all will be forgotten quickly by most. It's the patient ones who will remember and benefit from the learning curve. See you on the flip side.

I love your optimism, perhaps because I’m thinking the same way. I’m still waiting for this famous panic selling when everyone starts thinking “it’s the end of the world, it will go to zero” even I could think that. I’ve learned that since these crashes in 2000 and 2008. There was this unique opportunity. I hope we are getting close now, because this waiting is frustrating.

Very frustrating but I see a bright future.Don't sell just hold . Crypto market is not for weaklings .You need to have the mentality of a champion.Champions don't talk too much about what they are going through but where they are going to

How did you originally come to your buy price @exyle? I know you're in a different position from me, i.e. already feeling you have enought Steem, but I keep changing the goals posts. When I looked this morning and it was just over $2 I decided to wait until it went be low $2 but then it went up again.
Earlier in the week I was waiting for it to come back down to $2.2 but then it went lower so I waited again.
What is the usual basis for setting a buy price or can you point me to some easy education about it?
Have a happy cleaning day! 😊

I put my buy price there because I already have enough STEEM and I'm looking for a low price. If it never reaches <$1 I'm fine with that.

If you want to accumulate more STEEM right now I would recommend buying in on average. Buy a little bit of STEEM every day/week around the same time. You will get a nice buy-in average. This is how I bought all my crypto in the past.

Thanks @exyle. Sounds like a good plan. I'm not talking huge amounts anyway.
I should probably do the same with powering up my SBD because it's just sitting there. I stopped powering up when the price was "adjusted" hoping it would get back to at least 1.2 SP but it never has. Yesterday it was at 1.1 for a while but I missed that hoping it would go down so doing a bit each day is probably a much better move.
Once I've cleared the backlog I should probably just stick to powering up every day no matter what.
Does that sound a better way to go to you?

Excellent video friend and it's good to see you going for an interview and such interviews really help to build more self confidence and you also talk about steem price, i think steem might touch 1$ mark before going towards 10$ to 50$ mark and guess what right now i am getting my fiat ready to buy steem once it goes any way near around 1$ because i have a strong believe that we might not see 1$ steem again in future, thanks for sharing your nice thoughts regarding steem with us and wish you a fantastic week ahead friend, Stay blessed

congrats sir Interview on the Resteem Radio Show. you really waiting market to find direction.its very good thought of you.i hope you enjoy your radio show with grest hosts of fun.sbd prize up and down some days ago.so,i am very frustrated this time.but i think that we are changed doing this situation very soon may improved.i am really confidence for your good post.i am waiting for your up coming good information.very well done sir.thanks sharing for your post. @exyle

I strong someday my situation will improve like yours. Keep it up!!

The markets seem to want to hold for now... I´m aiming for $6K price of BTC to buy too.
Today is a dark day for STEEM almost 20% down, reaching below $2 price. But this doesn´t worry me, because any STEEM I have is a very long term investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70