Vlog #105: Steemfest 2 is in a month + SF 1 memories + Crypto not buying regrets.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A month from now it's time for Steemfest 2!

How the world of crypto has changed since then. Pretty unbelievable. Especially the price and functionality.

I remember going to SF1 without much expectation. But it was the most professionally organized event I ever been to.



Some memories:

  1. They gave everyone that attended SF1, 1900 STEEM. That's more than $2000 today! I doubt they do that again :)

  2. I was on the boat with @hilarski and his wife @anahilarski and we were talking crypto. I remember very well him saying I should check out Dash. It was a solid coin. It was also trading at $8-10. (now: +$300) (REGRETS! lol)

  3. I arrived at SF1 very early. Walking through the doors of the main event @ezzy and @rea thought I was part of the event. He was wrong I was just a visitor like them. We are friends to this day and talk almost every day.

  4. The food was great.

  5. SF1 convinced me that STEEM could be a gamechanger and made me start to invest more time and money into it.

Every time I think about SF1 I also think about not buying Dash. Luckily I did buy STEEM but still. I was wondering if you have any stories of not buying regrets.

Dtube


Every time I make a vlog I try to upload to Dtube first. With Firefox and Chrome. Today I got this far. But after pressing post it tells me I have to upload a video first. I'm in contact with the devs trying to sort this.


123312312312.png


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

See you at SF2... let's make some new memories! :)

See you there! I'm sure new memories will be made!

Awesome stuff mate really wonderful. It really is changing the world the future looks bright. Thanks a mil for the update. Cheers ;)

Hey my bro! Man, thanks so much for the awesome trip down memory lane! And what a "lane" it is, right? I still remember oh-so-clearly how in awe we all were at the level of production, scale and sheer "fun" factor of the event. @roelandp did such a phenomenal job (if that wasn't already mentioned at some point, lol.)

But man, how strange that we just happened to be the first at the entrance to the venue, only to get chatting afterwards and now become such good friends. A completely unexpected turn of events, but what an absolutely welcome one at the same time! To the point that it actually feels weird typing a comment to you on here when I know our standard mode of communication is now "audible speech", lol!

If that doesn't illustrate the potential connective social powers of Steemit, I don't know what will!

Fantastic post, my bro. Can't wait to meet up with you again next month and continue on with the good times. To forged life long friendships and a "shit tonne" of steem power, lol!

Nice one, pal! :)

shit tonne lol 😂

Valuable post.
SF2 will be great.
keep us updated.
thanks.

I am very sure that even SF2 will be beneficial to you just like SF1... Good Luck!

Thank you.

I wish I can make it to this SF2, I have never been to a very developed conference of such, and I am a crypto lover, I lover everything behind it. Please do not forget to share your experience with us, and any information of a coin that can change lives, we are willing to hear from you. thank you.

Maybe I will attend SF3, you never know. I faced the same issue uploading on Dtube as well. All I did is refresh the page and upload again. Then it worked for me.

Thanks, I'll try that next time.

AHHHH!!! This makes me want to go to Steemfest! I live in the uk and Im busy on the 1st Nov....so its probably too crazy...... also I don't have the money, but Im just loving the community so much, I can just feel what a great experience its going to be!

don't worry i'll be blogging as a brit. i was super lucky i won a ticket to go! :)

I remember how sorry you were that you had to go back (I believe it was Saturday night) to have a party in your hometown. Now your friends are all members of Steemit. Now they would understand your urge to be at Steemfest!!

Water under the bridge now!

Good memories @exyle and I have a good memory, too, is connected with crypto-currencies, or rather I was just a guy with simple interests, then I heard about crypto-currencies and caught fire with them realizing that this could completely change my life. Now I'm constantly on the road in the world of crypto-currency and I never regretted it :)

I know what you mean. They have been on my mind since I got involved in 2013.

I hope you will bring your camera at Steem Fest 2 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99