Vlog #106: Accumulating Steem + SMT's will be easy to set up.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I bought some STEEM this morning with my Steem Dollars. I think I got a good price. I Bought around 120 STEEM for $1.10 each on the internal markets.

This is why I usually have my payouts 50/50. I like to use my saved SBD to buy dips in the markets.

Steem dollars are doing a great job lately by the way. Keeping close to the US dollar in between the $0.90 - $1.10 range. Very stable.

My goal still is to slowly accumulate more STEEM.



SMT's will be easy to setup.


From the announcement post of SMT's I found this question by user Dana-edwards. The answer is very informative.

If Kik wanted to launch via a Steem SMT what advantage would they have on Steem vs on Ethereum? - dana-edwards

Great question! First there are the token characteristics which would be immediately superior with 3 second fee-less transfers, but more importantly they would be able to launch the token with minimal engineering investment. People seriously underestimate just how much work it requires to launch an ERC20 before you even get to the mechanics of making sure that the token actually serves a function. Kik doesn't want to be a blockchain company and they shouldn't have to be just to integrate a token that actually works. When SMTs launch they will be far and away the easiest and most efficient way to integrate a token that will just work. The tokens will immediately start flowing to Kik's most valuable users as determined by the stake-weighted upvotes of Kik's users. - Andrarchy Community Liaison, Steemit

Happy to read that.


I saw my friend @bennierex working on Steem app yesterday. He showed me how he could theoretically vote on a post through command lines. Amazing! if you are into that stuff.....Me? I just want to press a button.

I love simplicity like probably 99.9% of the population.

Steemit works because it's simple.

In fact, it's so simple that I believe people often forget that they are actually on a blockchain when they use it.

If SMT's will be just as simple as Steemit is. It's a winner in my book.

I talk about it more in my vlog.


To recap what I learned and to keep it very simple:

  1. STEEM(power) will be needed regarding everything SMT. (to start and to use).
  2. SMT's will run on the Steem blockchain.
  3. An SMT will be very simple to set up and implement.

Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

The further we understand the SMT's mechanics the more we get a glimpse on how the future might look, the hype is starting to build and I am curious when steem's price will start reflecting that. Maybe we'll even see an @exyle token :)

The Future is Bright @calatorulmiop

I also hope that everything will be fine and the SMT settings will pass without problems, I closely observe, wake up to live, see. Thank you @exyle

We all hope so. SMT tokens can be a big breakthrough that will anchor steem at new heights.

I also did the same, bought some Steem. Everything around 1$ for Steem is good entry point. Almost everything around SMT seems to be positive. It is time for Steem to skyrocket.

nice post and some fantastic information @exyle, yes you are doing so intelligent thing by saving your SBD for buying steem on those dips and that great and it's also real beneficial for a long term, i am also trying to follow your strategy to buy on dips i hope it also works for me, well and very nice info to set up an SMT, at first i thought it's difficult to set up an SMT but after reading your post i thought yes it's as easy as 1,2,3, and yes today the weather of Netherlands looks awesome the way wind is blowing and a little sunshine makes it looks more cool and attractive, have a very cheerful week ahead my friend, thanks for sharing

Hey man

Finally got my SMT post together today - was trying to organise it as a marketing pitch, but maybe a little too much jargon in hindsight.

SF2 getting closer, have you bought a new suit yet?! haha :D

I also keep the default payout settings and trade the spread in the internal market. The volatility of Steem in the last couple of weeks can be a benefit that way.

That Kik question was really interesting, if only they had waited a few months before implementing their ICO! They could have definitely been the first big SMTs.

when you buy your steem do you leave it on the exchange or do you put it in your steem wallet ⚒
SteemOn
always upvote and follow

Always in my Steem wallet.

thank you sir!!! Great to know

Thanks man! I put an afternoon into that blog, glad you liked(upped) it :D

Aww this has been copied, but your vid was removed.

https://steemit.com/life/@tushartosi/steem-power

I've flagged the post.

Well spotted! thanks.

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85