Vlog #114: Steem thoughts after listening to the radio interview with Ned.

in #life7 years ago

This morning I listened to a radio interview Ned gave to a radio show called 'The Crypto Show'

He talks about a lot of interesting things and I highly recommend listening to it. here



30 million dollars was distributed to content creators the past year.

Steem Inc. employs 30 fulltime people of which 23 are devs. I had no clue they were this big already.

In the interview that's well over an hour, he says 2 lines (quickly) that on SF2 some "Design-oriented stuff" will be announced. That sparked my interested :) What can it be?

In the future when there are more frontends for the Steemblockchain than there are now, the website Steemit.com will matter less. I agree with that.

From the interview, I got that Smart Media tokens are the main focus of the team. Now that the idea has been out for a while and I got more time to think about it I think this is the right move.

The whole interview made me feel even more positive about the future of the Steem blockchain.

I talk about it more in my vlog.


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Sort:  

@exyle I really enjoy when I UP Vote your postings and the Value Jumps Up to a bigger number. I will listen to what NED has to say later today when I get a chance. Have a wonderful day my Friend.

Hi @exyle, This sparked my interest too:

In the interview that's well over an hour, he says 2 lines (quickly) that on SF2 some "Design-oriented stuff" will be announced. That sparked my interested :) What can it be?

I hope all these efforts bring some positive outcome.

Excellent post. Thank You!

Steem On!

Although the future look interesting with the SMT, I would still like steemit to grow and be successful. Recently it has had a lot a problems with votes, comments and post being lost which is annoying at best but puts off a lot of new users. Hope that steemit doesn't get left behind in the race to develop SMTs.

The one positive note about that is that the blockchain works fine. On busy.org everything is much smoother/faster. I'm hoping the slow down of the Steemit.com website comes from a number of users (but I can't know for sure.)

I'll try busy.org in the future but it's strange switching between platforms. Anyway we shall have to wait and see.

nice post my friend, it's great to hear that we have some sort of great news coming for us in steemfest2, i am so excited to hear about it and yes i use busy and it's a fantastic alternative for steemit and it's no doubt a great induction to the steemit blockchain and if we found steemit.com down we can use busy.org or chainbb to access the blockchain and continue to use it without any worries, i agree with your words as the time moves on we continue to see a lot more website like busy.org and all of these efforts are strengthened the steemit blockchain even more and we see a really bright future of steem and SMT's are another powerful induction to the system as they helps the steem and steemit more than any thing else and that's awesome for all the steemians, have a fantastic week ahead my friend and thanks a lot for sharing your knowledge with us.

Great news, although it's a pity that we will not see the former Steemit in the future, but time does not stand still and if there is an idea with Smart Media tokens , then I think that this will give us more opportunities and prospects! Thank you @exyle

i hope steemit will keep growing and will be as main project too, not just tokens, because big websites need to see how it works and if steem without traffic and so on, then its bad example for them.

Enjoy Lisbon! Waiting... just waiting and posting just posting.

Thanks! I'm looking forward to it a lot! I'm waiting too and posting ;)

@exyle,
Great you decided to discuss about it! Just after Ned released the first video about SMT I could realized they are moving towards it! I think it's a great move! Thanks for sharing such great review with us!

Cheers~

@exyle - Sir, nice you decided to talk about it... SMT I heard, I understood the mechanism, but still have no confidence too :( So, your reviews about Smart Token helps me to learn it.... Nice vlog Sir... Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Over 30 million dollars was distributed content creators.

Where do you think they got the money from?

$30 million worth of steem, which customers could sell to others if they chose.
I went into detail about where the money comes from, (past payout).

Ok. Thank you. Gat it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97