Vlog #125: Steepshot is still in development + Blocktrades has a new site + Exodus Wallet scare + Sam 1 year old.

in #life6 years ago

Steepshot is an app that is being developed for the Steem blockchain that looks very much like Instagram.



I thought the app development had stopped because I had not heard from them in a while.

But they have been working hard behind the scenes.

Yesterday they gave an update about the development. Here.

They have been working on a web app and mobile versions are 'coming soon'.

I tried the web app and it worked perfectly. (ps. for testing purposes I use another account because anything I test will also be displayed in my blog on steemit.com).

You can give it a go at:

Website: https://alpha.steepshot.io


test.png


Exodus scare


I wanted to send some BTC to the new blocktrades.us site to test it.

When I opened my exodus wallet it gave me a little scare this morning because I was presented with this.


exodus.png


I ended up having to restore my wallet with the recovery option but all the funds where there.

I bought STEEM with BTC on blocktrades.us and it worked fine as always.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



Sort:  

So many steem-alternatives to conventional websites and services like YouTube, SoundCloud, and Twitch are being developed! That's great news for the steem blockchain.
Have you heard of Zappl, the twitter-clone on steemit? They've released an alpha website recently.
I'm a bit curious about that Exodus issue, did you find out what had caused it?

I have no idea what caused it but I am pleased it could be fixed easily.

Your profile picture is not uploaded. If you want to upload profile picture then see my post https://steemit.com/steemit/@tusharvasave/how-to-set-and-upload-profile-picture-and-cover-image-on-steemit

resteem this post and follow, upvote me to reach more people to this post. This post is helpful for new steemit member. Thanks.

@exyle I am glad that you didn't lose any coins from your Exodus Wallet. That would have been a nightmare to not get in and see no coins....................

nice post my friend, Happy birthday to little sam, may his day be filled with plenty of happiness and nothing but good times, well i check steepshot.io and the website looks super cool and i agree with you it's so simple and really easy to use, it's another great development and surely helps in steemit growth, you also talk about blocktrades and yes there exchange is the most convenient and easier to use and we can exchange our cryptos with blocktrades more faster than bittrex, thank you very much my friend for sharing your information with us, it's really helpful to understand what's going around steem blcokchain, stay happy and enjoy your day ahead.

It's pretty cool we will be having another new addition to the steem ecosistem. Will the reward pool be shared between all these front ends?

I think yes.
I waiting when somebody make facebook skin for steem or reddit-like system. I noticed that ecosystem is growing everyday. Great progress!

Yes. But SMT's can change all that if they choose to adopt it when they come out.

That's pretty scary about your wallet. A good reminder to anyone to make sure you have a backup.

The backup feature they have is really good.

Your profile picture is not uploaded. If you want to upload profile picture then see my post https://steemit.com/steemit/@tusharvasave/how-to-set-and-upload-profile-picture-and-cover-image-on-steemit

resteem this post and follow, upvote me to reach more people to this post. This post is helpful for new steemit member. Thanks.

From what I see the hard work continues. The burst of innovation in the steem blockchain is on fire. Cheer!

dear @exyle thanks for posting,,So many steem-alternatives to conventional websites and services like YouTube, SoundCloud, and Twitch are being developed! That's great news for the steem blockchain.
Have you heard of Zappl, the twitter-clone on steemit? They've released an alpha website recently.
I'm a bit curious about that Exodus issue, did you find out what had caused it .thanks..
have a greate....

I used blocktrades this morning. I hadn't realised there was a new site. Will check it out

sam first birthday is here and what a delight this has been to hear wow wish him happy
birthday from all of us : )

and thanks for keeping us updated all the time and today there were lots of updates man thanks for sharing all very nicely

@exyle,
Actually you sense of STEEM block chain and your perspective about it really amazing! You are a positive guy and sometimes I might feel you are little bit crazy about it :D If I need to hear an update related to STEEM, here is the best reference! Great work dude! Keep it up! You get your audience!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97