Vlog #129: Steemfest update: Scalability of the Steem blockchain + Mobile Wallet

in #life6 years ago

It's a rainy morning here in Lisbon but inside the Steemfest venue it's been great.

I listened to three presentations from STEEM INC. members and learned a lot of new things:

The Steemit.com website is now 6x bigger than it was a year ago. That shows incredible growth.

There is a mobile wallet coming out next month. It will be the most secure way to store your Steem tokens and will be invaluable when this platform grows.

Also the website: Steem.io has been completely overhauled to focus more on the Steem blockchain and smart media Tokens. Check it out!

The Steem inc. team is growing fast. And according to Sneak the first big business he worked for that doesn't suck. lol.

With over 35 members today they have a lot of manpower to focus on many different aspect of the Steem blockchain. From UI to Smart media tokens but also Scaling of the Blockchain.

I talk about it more in my vlog. (sorry for the SD quality. Internet it's a bit slower here).





Sort:  

Looking forward for Steem mobile wallet... Thanks @exyle for sharing these amazing updates... keep them coming in....

First, thank you for the information on the upcoming features of the Steem ecosystem. I have waited and longed for a mobile app for Steem. Will this mobile app be only for wallet or we can steemit with the app?

It will be a wallet only. Have you tried Esteem? https://esteem.ws

Alright.. Yes I use esteem already. I just wished there was one directly from the core devs.

So if I understood correctly the wallet will support SMT's as well? Because that will have many more uses than just steem transactions.

I think that would make sense. But I'm not 100% sure. I'll ask Sneak if I run into him.

Anyone else thinks that the video is a little soft on volume ?

Anyway great to hear from your updates @ steemfest, make sure to have plenty fun before you head home.

Sorry for the troubles. It's harder than I thought working in the field :). Plenty of fun will be had! thanks!

Great excited here to listen from you friend. Thanks for valuable information about steemit new wallet, new innovation and ideas about it's 6times expanding in world wide. Great informations,hope you are roking there. Wish you both good luck and happiness. Thanks.

Thanks for the update! You have mental indigestion... too much to think!

LOL!

Hey mate, I saw you on the live stream! I am following the full event here! This is simply great!
Really amazing things being said mainly by ned earlier!

It's very well organised! Enjoy the livestream!

I just like all your post because it's all about your lifestyle, I like to be like you, because you are doing a great work here on steemit.
Steem on!!

such information always acts as an encouragement for those who want to take up steemit for keeps... also those working hard will be encouraged.....lastly i will say... thank you....

Hey @exyle dude :)
Its good to hear that it will be a Mobile app wallet for Steem
The bad part is that Steem is on downhill and worth less than 90 cents but i hope it will grow again.
Steemit is bigger than ever today, There are a lot of new users around :) and i'm sure that it will grow even more.
I'll keep follow your VLOG and be updated about the SteemFest.

Thank for the info dude :)

P.S
How is your Training program? Are you keep training? there is a new results?
:)

Hey man, I bought some more STEEM this morning because of the price. It will turn around at some point. Training is still going well although I'm losing progress because of Steemfest :) I'm enjoying all the food and drinks and having a blast. I'll be back in the gym next week. I'll probably need double sessions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67