Vlog 140: I don't always get up at 4am but when I do Steem dollars are pumping.

in #life6 years ago

Man, what a night.

I woke up at around 4 am and as usual checked my phone and portfolio.

I then saw Steem dollars were pumping!

I missed the previous pump a couple of months but not this time!

I jumped out of bed and went to my computer.

From above I heard Bianca say, 'what are you doing!'

I said, 'SBDs are pumping!'

She said, 'WHAT?!' (lol)

I quickly send my SBD's to an exchange and sold them gradually for BTC.

I was a bit groggy but I got a decent price (but not the best). Around $2500 for $1300 SBD.

Problem with pumps is you never know how long they last and how high they will go.

It's a guess.

I decided I was happy with this trade. (and it was 4 am!)

I didn't want to buy STEEM straight away with my profits because it was also pumping a bit and I thought it might come down in the morning.

It did.

So, I bought 240 STEEM to start with an hour ago.

There is still a lot of selling pressure on STEEM from some big accounts with a lot of liquid STEEM. I think the price will go down a bit more soon. (and if not I'm happy too).

I talk about it more in my vlog.



Sort:  

steem is still on sale. we have good surprises coming up

I too was supprise, when I come online this morning and I saw steem dollar has really moved up

@exyle Nice Job on the SBD to get the profit into Bitcoin and yes we Buy STEEM on Pullbacks .........I Love your thinking.

Probably very good decision, SBD will eventually go back to 1$.

what country you belonged ? confused about Standard time lol

Oh my gosh, lucky you for waking up that early! I couldn't fall asleep until like 2 last night, so I was fast asleep when they were pumping. I had some sell orders ready though, so I did profit nicely on the SBD pump!

Well if that will be the case every time you wake up in the middle of the night, I guess you will sleep with 1 eye open from now on! lol

Love your optimism, I remember I once woke up to check my portfolio and saw steem had risen from 1 dollar to 1.6, was a good night to wake up. :)) sold my liquid steem and brought even more when it fell again. Now it's all powered up.

Ohh great ! congratulaion @exyle
Wake up at 4:00 am totally worth it.
That not happen everytime ,you are so lucky to get to know about the pump and make good worth from it.
Have a good day...

I managed to do the same. Got an alert on my phone. Send some SBD to the exchange. Hoping to buy back and double my SBD. If not getting BTC for under $4500 isn't too bad either!

Well done! I think I will sort my alerts today. Waking up was just lucky.

You guys are catching those knives like ninjas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13