Vlog #43: Bought my first EOS tokens on Kraken while being inside a monastery (hotel) in Belgium.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I checked Esteem this morning and saw a post by the user Kingscrown. EOS is now for sale on several exchanges. It's the news I have been waiting for.

I logged onto Kraken Exchange to see what the current going price for EOS is ($1.28) and to my surprise saw I had a ETH left on there. I thought I had taken everything off 2 months ago.

I have no idea if the current price for EOS is any good. But my buying strategy of buying in gradually has never failed me so far so I bought my first EOS tokens straight away.

I'm now on board and that feels good. It also makes it more fun for me to follow development.

I talk about it more in my vlog:(starts @1:40)


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @exyle. You've got me going down the EOS rabbit hole now, there goes my day haha. It def looks promising.

It sure is an interesting project!

The coin is in early sec and it already has the price of the sbd which is amazing.. Honestly I think it's going to rapidly blow up like wth sooner or later.. Now you're simply have to HOLD and patiently wait for the blow up moment.
Cheers and best of luck friend :)
Goldie

Buy and hold has worked the best for me with almost any coin.

Buying EOS is a very wise decision as , EOS is designed to achieve 80K Transactions Per Second , that would be truly incredible, i guess EOS will be the fastest among all crypto-currencies. Congratulations to EOS team for raising $202 million in it's initial round of ICO.


A bit complex the first time, but it's great to see how clear he talks!

Seen it. It's fantastic!

I love the door and the wall behind, and that architecture.
EOS, I don't plan to invest in that yet. I will wait a bit, see what hype does for it. I may end up hitting myself on the head, but that's me. :)
Have a good day!

I bought some EOS when there was loads of speculation and talk about it.
Hopefully it is a good investment
Hotel in the monastery?
That sounds pretty cool haha

It was a very nice place!

I have to ask.

Do monasteries have free wi-fi? :D

Oh, it's a hotel. Got it. :)

Hahahaha. Yeah there was free WIFI!

Awesome - that's greatly amusing! :D

There's a crazy amount of hype surrounding EOS so it'll be interesting to see what happens with the token price.

If the exchanges are trading them at 1.28, what is the price for the tokens in the actual token sale? How many EOS per ether?

it's trading a $2.40 now. I already feel regrets :)

Still don't have enough funds to invest, but will do in the future for sure. Hope it doesn't flop. What are good ones to invest by your opinion?
Zie je later

I have my favourites. But Steem is the only one I recommend to anyone nowadays.

thnx again for the info

Excellent stuff man. I am gonna pick up some myself!

Nice!

And I did, wayhay!

WOOHOO! Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69