Steemify iOS Demonstration. Get notified about anything regarding your account or the accounts of others on the Steem Blockchain.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Besides being a content creator I'm also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers on the blockchain.

Our most famous app is no doubt: Steemify.

I use this app every day.

It's a notification app for iOS. (before you ask, Android is currently being developed).

We are nearing the 3000 downloads.

I'm very proud of that.

I thought it would be a cool to showcase the app with my new setup and how I use it.

In this video I'll show what Steemify is and show some key features like:

  • Adding as many accounts as you want. (we don't use keys).
  • Showcasing all the option for notifications (votes, replies, comments ect..).
  • Push notifications.
  • An internal browser (busy.org or steemit.com).

Since I started using Steemify it has enhanced my whole experience on the blockchain.

It makes everything more interactive.

Enjoy the demonstration!

ps. I can't thank @teamhumble enough for his expertise in helping me set this all up.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Steemify is, no doubt, a great app. I discovered about it only recently. I was looking for an app that notifies me when someone follows me or comment or upvote. Thanks for the video @exyle; it really cleared things up :)

Just wanted to say I absolutely love the new format. Your guide is intuitive and easy to understand thanks to your structured breakdown and visual imagery in the background. Excellent job, buddy.

Thanks m8!

The new green screen is serving you well and adds to the teaching experience. I like the mix, sometimes with and sometimes without.

I'm a big fan of the App and I use it constantly! Great job!

Suggestion: Could you do a post explaining how you figured out your taxes? I know that you mentioned doing so at one time and you put me onto a website which seems great but an explanation would be helpful.

I need to have some type of snapshot as of Dec 31 midnight 2017 and I also need to separate earned income (blogging, interest, voting) from capital gains.

I will be meeting with a new accounting firm soon and the more info I have the better.

This type of information will become increasingly more important as crypto goes more and more mainstream and the powers that be perk up!

Of course, for what it's worth, I will help your post with a 100% upvote from my accounts and I'll help you get a few whale votes if I can. You do pretty well on your own anyway! :)

I downloaded this APP bit is says "nothing to show here" .. hmmm...

When you just install it, you won't have any 'new' notifications yet. You should get this reply now.

And thanks for the feedback!

yes thank u :-)

No i was wrong .. it works verry well .. Great !!!! :-)

Thanks for showing the value.
It works great with my iPhone X.

Great demo @exyle, especially as you mentioned my name twice. I'm nearly famous now! 😂

To be honest, when you've mentioned, Stemify before I couldn't really see how it would be any better than GINA on Discord but now I see many advantages.

I just have to wait patiently for the android version. Then come back and watch this video again to remind myself of how to use it. 😁.

Haha, thank you! Steemify and Gina bot are both very cool apps. When Android comes out I can do another showcase for you I guess :)

Ha, ha, ha. Well you've said it now @exyle. I'm looking forward to the Android demo already! 😁

I’ve been using this app for months. It’s the best way to stay up to date with profiles you want to follow and anything that’s happening on your own profile as well. Thanks to exyle and blockbrothers for all the contributions made to this awesome blockchain! Thanks for the share! Resteem

Thanks for you nice words and feedback!

Wish you great success with Steemify!

I have been using this app for about a month and it is very cool and convenient. I like being notified when things happen on steemit because I’m not able to keep an eye on it during the day. This app helps me to stay informed about my activity and those accounts important to me! I stumbled on this app in the App store and have been sharing it with as many friends as I can! Thanks @exyle for your hard work; this is an excellent addition to the steem experience!

Thanks for sharing the app amongst your friends!

Me here waiting for android likeIMG_3034.JPG

lol! A little more patience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72