When you miss a vlog...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's not often I miss a vlog in the morning.

It's usually 1 of three things that will cause it.


  1. Personal matters
  2. Absolutely no news whatsoever.
  3. Getting plastered the night before..

Considering everything is going alright and I'm typing this up in the new Surfer app (testing it) by @good-karma that just came out, I'll let the reader decide what the reason is this time :)


dalbhjowmq.jpg


So after babysitting Sam last night Bianca and I went out and had a quick meal.

The original plan involved getting some drinks after dinner but she was dead tired and wanted to go home.

When we arrived I got a message from an very old friend if I wanted to have chat online.

I was up for that and had a great time.

I also remembered I had some beers in the fridge....and well...you know how these things go..

Not sure what happened but it was 1:30am when I stumbled into bed.

I did get up at 8am this morning feeling slightly rough (to put it mildly).

Still I wanted to prepare my vlog and went to my computer room.

The amounts of cans that I saw when I walked in sort of explained why I felt this sharpish pain above my right eye and why it was uncontrolably twitching from time to time.

I first proceded with the cleanup of shame before starting my research.

I was preparing my vlog for an hour when Bianca came into the room.

"We need to go to the gym soon!"

"why?", I asked...

"I have a wedding to attend too"...

"The what?"

"The royal wedding! I wanna see it."

That's were I gave up.

It just wasn't flowing. To much variables out of place....

We went to the gym were I didn't expect much from my body.

But surprisingly after 10 minutes of bike I got into it. Even my eye stopped twitching.

It sort of makes sense I guess. In the end alcohol is also a fuel.

After an hour I felt much much better.

That was a unexpected plus!

So...I make around 300 vlogs in a year....

Now you know what sometimes happens when I miss a day :)

Have a great weekend everyone!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Life happens !
One thing I see you hardly give up on things
that matter to you most.
A few beers can derail a lot.
Awareness is there.
Still waiting for your vlog another time.
Keep on steemin'

Drinking a little to much, sometimes is a must!

what the story about Surfer app?? can we download it?

Yeah, It's a desktop client for steemit.

You will not become a lazy bum, now that you got rid of all your contracts, right? :D It requires a lot of self dicipline, if you are on your own and no one watches over you if you do work or not. I think every student experinced that :)

"It just wasn't flowing. To much variables out of place...."

This happens 65 days per year, not a bad score, it's only 18%.
And yes, babysitting is fun, but it's really tiring!

I've had that eye twitching! That's when you know you have over indulged a tad. Hehe, have me a fair giggle because I will be like that tomorrow morning :0)

Enjoy your night man!

Seems like this royal wedding will be great. Please do have fun and extends my regards to Bianca

hey @exyle! You did not publish the vlog but you did a good deed to your eye and also to your liver. One day they will thank you for this missed vlog! However, you seem in good shape .. is it perhaps a merit of the Steem? I'm having a lot of fun on this platform and I've also bought Steem :) Great weekend to you and Bianca!

Dude, there's no problem. In fact, you needed a break hahaha... Get away from the computer screen a little bit. I do it at least once a week, as I'm in cryptocurrency trading and scalping, so the eyestrain is intense.

You had a good time last night at least... I'm happy for you, buddy. A greeting!! @exyle

It sometimes happens, my friend, that you are going to do everything as usual, but yesterday's excess, hinders you, haha. In fact, nothing terrible has happened and we are always waiting for your vlogs to find out what is interesting. By the way, the gym always helps to get in shape after yesterday or even an ordinary run in the fresh air. Thank you Mark.

Not all mornings are the same and the ones after a few beer cans can be a little hard to deal with.
No need to guess the answer anymore on why you haven't done your morning vlog ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60