Where did my time go?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Today, I received a new bottle of CBD oil in the mail. I finished the first one not so long ago.

I use the oil to help me sleep when I had an eventful day and my mind won't stop thinking. It's great stuff. No side effects too as far as I can tell.

I remember I wrote about CBD oil in the past and I went to my blog to read what I wrote about it back then. Only to realize it was already SIX months ago!

Where did that time go?


Snapseed.jpg


Time goes so much faster now than when I was young.

I heard people say this when I was a kid and thought that would never happen to me.

Back then my days were endless!

But when you get older you realize that most of that 'wisdom' you heard when you were a kid is actually true.

One of them things: Time flies.

I have not a clue why this is so.

Luckily I have become a blogger. So I can roughly see where that time went.



Where did my time go?


I was introduced to Hanos (amazing restaurant store, full of food and cooking hardware) by my friend @s3rg3.

I started to wear happy socks and still do.

I bought around 10K Steem for 2000 dollars.

I grilled with my best friend Ben.

I went out with 4 women.

I realized I wanted financial freedom.

I started vlogging.

I invested in Zappl.

Bianca went to Brasil for 3 weeks and I missed her.



I had an awesome weekend up North with my dad.

I bought tickets to Steemfest2.

I got a Hanos pass even though I shouldn't be able to as an IT business.

I got very drunk and had an amazing time with my friends @eqko, @bennierex and @fabrew drinking Barrel aged beer in Rotterdam.

Bought flowers for Bianca when she came back because she never had any given to her.

My niece turned two and I became her guardian of the Bitcoin.

Took Bianca out for dinner several times.

I ran out of T-shirts and bought a ton of new onces.



Got new sunglasses.

Started manually curating.

Fulfilled a dream and got a green egg.

Stopped snoring because I got a MRA bracket and tried to get the doctor on Steemit.

Learned to claim my own time in a relationship.

Bought EOS.

Made a business deal on the blockchain (logo).

Babysat Sam for the first time.

Grilled a lot.

Made pizza with my nieces.

Started Steemfat.

Helped my mom invest in STEEM.

Went to London to meet @ezzy and @rea.

Got interviewed.

Baby Sam slept over for the first time.



Got in shape.

Changed my first diaper.

Took my dad to the cinema.

Beat @ezzy at Streetfigher V.

Went to the hospital with my dad and his results were good.

And I wrote for Steemit a lot.


I don't think I could have remembered all that if it wasn't for this blog.

It's not a bad list actually for six months. Pretty cool to have it.

I'm not sure if I could have spend it any better :)


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

Man, that's a great recap of an incredible experiences. No wonder you're always flowing with so much positivity! But I'm telling you, things are only gonna get better from here. I can totally relate to your post "SO" much. Time flies (especially the older we get), but the main thing is we have the best time possible and create some beautiful memories to look back on! You definitely got the checkbox ticked. :)

Great post, man. Loved reading through it (Not sure about the "beating ezzy" bit though, lol).

Bless you, my awesome brother! :)

You know you still kick my ass most of the time :)

"The hour of the child is longer than the day of the old man"
Arthur Schopenhauer

He had the "beating ezzy" thing on his bucket list for a while! Heck, he even bought a special game controller just to beat you. Excessive fun!

Lol, that's dedication, right? But this guy is the definition of perseverance! And he actually did it in the end! So much fun, buddy. Spot on. :)

CBD oil? thats pretty cool. Didn't know you were into that kind of stuff.

CBD oil is awesome! Have you ever tried it?

not yet

Though CBD e-liquid still beats oil if you ask me ^.^

I bought it 6 months ago for pain relief for my mom's husband. But she wanted me to try it first. I did. I realized it's pretty nice stuff to use from time to time to help one relax.

It is great to see you have utilized your time well and not only invested in Steem but also in your relationship.

Keep doing the good work and stay happy

@exyle Thank You for helping me to remember all the greats moments in your life. It has been so much FUN !!

see photos of your togetherness with your daughter and your wife. makes me want to be like you, your best husband and dad for your beloved family. 10 years of marriage that I have lived and keep trying to keep it. hopefully I can be like you friend ... thank you for sharing here @exyle

great post @exyle, blogging no doubts help us in many ways and one of the key benefit is once we forgotten something so we have the chance of tracks if we right about it in past, you also made a really great list of almost all works you have done so far and most of them i also know about, steemfest2 i getting closer and you already buy tickets for it that's great, remains proactive is no doubt a great habit and it also helps to be effective as well, stay happy and awesome my friend and have a very cheerful weekend ahead, thanks for sharing.

You are right when people are young, time flies unhurriedly and with age you notice it. But you, judging by your list, have succeeded in many ways and it pleases you, good luck in new business! Thank you @exyle

We're not here long. Seems as though a major element of reconciling how finite our existence is, is just straight up enjoying the ride. I believe Aubrey Marcus & Jamie Wheal talked about this recently on one his podcasts: "a good day to die is when our "house" is in order" or something like that. When we've lived and loved fiercely. Cheers!

Hehe, that is a cool list! I remember loads of it too. That's what I love about blogging is the ability to see events that have happened in the past that you otherwise might not readily recall.

Just realized I forgot to put don't step on hot coals in there.

Aiyee! Thats a must for the list. Quick, to the edit button! :0D

That was a pretty active 6 months! BTW you are just a young pup with most of your life ahead of you. Wait until you are an old dog like me and then ask where has the time gone. lol

Young pup! Ha! Thanks!

You are right @cecicastor, he is a young pup!! And yes, time flies when you are older. I know!

Yes! You are about the same age as one of my sons, so you are a young pup just starting out in life...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99