Working IT with my friend Ben and celebrating succes with a dinner at the bear, playing arcade and a movie!

in #life6 years ago

My friend Ben ( @bennierex) and I do IT maintenance for doctors offices together.

We went to a course a couple of years ago and were trained to handle Medical software.

We always did this job with a lot of fun.

But nowadays we are both pretty busy and the downside for working for doctors is they demand a contract that states you have to be able to fix problems within 24 hours.

It's not always easy planning around it,

We are debating if we should cancel it or not but for now, we keep going.


IMG_5731.jpg


The maintenance went well and we were done after 3 hours.

We had not eaten yet so I asked Ben if he wanted to eat at 'The bear'.

The bear is a steak restaurant close to the cinema and the arcade.

Steak and a beer? mm...hard to say no :)

Ben is not bald btw. This is the light shining on his skull. (he asked me to say this, lol).


IMG_5735.jpg


A couple of beers in it was decided that we were going to the arcade.

I texted Bianca notifying her of our plans and she sent back:

"you guys have fun you two deserve it" (how cool is that).

Two hours before we were wrapping up some tough maintenance now we turned into kids in the arcade.

It was a lot of fun.


IMG_5737.jpg

IMG_5739.jpg

IMG_5740.jpg


From the arcade, we went to the movies.

It was a lost night anyway :)

We saw the new Jacky Chan movie called 'The Foreigner'

Of course, we know Jacky Chan from our childhood so it was fantastic to see him still shining in the cinema at an older age.

The movie was great.

We drove back after and I dropped Ben off and then I went home myself.

When I got home Bianca was still up.

I told her about my night and then said to her that I would like a to write the story about it.

She then answered:

'Ok, I'll wait for you"

How cool is that :)

Goodnight Steemit.


Sort:  

I know this will make no sense whatsoever to anyone else reading this, but I just found out the "big" secret tonight! Goddamnit, man! That is the best gift ever! Kudos to you for keeping it quiet, lol...

Be seeing you real soon! :))

Lol, I had some inside info, so I know what you're talking about :P
Have fun man!

Lol! All good, bro. It was quite the surprise. I'm sure I'll be seeing you soon, man. Looking forward to it. :)

Awesome!

To me it sounds like the fun continued well into the night :))) I'm curious how working with doctors is like.

Yeah! Ben is not bald btw. This is the light shining on his skull. lols,
Have Nice time

Hahaha, not yet at least :P

excellent post my friend, i am happy to see you and your old friend ben together again because going for an outing with friends is always great and it is absolutely important for successful and happy life, well both of you are looking so cool and seems to enjoy that arcade game a lot, i love to play arcade also along with friends, it's no doubt a great fun and pleasure, Wishing both of you all the very best for each and every one of your future endeavors! Stay awesome.

@exyle,
"Ben is not bald btw. This is the light shining on his skull. (he asked me to say this, lol)."
Actually I thought he is bald :D Anyway you guys seems like kids there :D If I were there I will do the same :D
After all nice to hear that you are a fan of Jackie Chan! Coz I do always too! Great article and hope you heard news about
Global Block Chain Announcement
And wish to hear your opinion about it too! Good night dude!

Cheers~

Bianca is one special lady, @exyle! Sometimes after work you just need to wind down and let off some steam. But that's it for the week. You need to get back to gym and the diet! Or you fall too far off the wagon and have to start all over again...

Nice man, it was great! Reliving old times at the arcade :)

Hm... I dunno, I think Ben might be bald. lol. Sounds like an awesome night, you are definitely living life.

Haha, I think so too!

Congratulations on the quick fix. Replacing failed hardware parts?... Have they invented a two person screwdriver? Just giving you a bit of grief... LOL
Did your steak dinned void your gym trip? More grief... More laughs.
I'm sure you worked off the beer calories at the arcade...
Nice post!

Hahaha. All your comments are valid, lol. I can take grief better than most :)

It what ya do for your partner. Give each other space when its needed.
It proves trust and respect!

(And working for docs office sucks btw for sure, but hey...its clients you'll never loose! And for the better cause )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94