You could hear a pin drop in the cinema...

in #life6 years ago

It's no secret that Bianca and I like movies.

We go to the cinema a lot.

Lately, at least twice a week.

We have passes we pay monthly for ($20 each) that give us free access to most movies in the cinema (3D is an added fee of $1,50).

Because of this, we go see movies one normally would not attend. (At least I would not.)

Like the movie, Wonder, we saw yesterday. (no spoilers)

Now this story is not about the movie (which is excellent btw).

But about people that go to movies and the heroine Bianca I saw yesterday.


IMG_7107.jpg


In the cinema, you find all the types.

Most of them luckily are like us.

They sit, they make themselves comfortable and they watch the movie.

Like normal people.

But not everyone is normal.

There is another breed out there. Also knows as *****.

A breed that has one sole purpose and that is to make everyone else movie experience worse.

I have identified them as follows


common


1 - The loud eater ****.
2 - The phone user ****.
3 - The talker(s) ****(*).

uncommon


4 - The kicking your chair from behind ****.
5 - The food throwing ****.
6 - The laugh about everything really loud, although it's not funny ****.

There are probably more. Please let me know in the comments sections if I missed a few.


Yesterday we were confronted with a number 3 a couple of rows behind us. They started yapping while the trailers were playing which is a semi Sin in the cinema. But one that is ok-ish in my book.

Then the movie started to play and they kept going.

The problem is in these situations Dutch people are too nice and not too comfortable confronting people.

This behavior must have rubbed off a little bit on Bianca because normally she complains (to me) but not much more.

But not this time.

Next, to me, the Brazilian Fury was boiling.

An accumulation of everything we experienced in the cinema so far.

Before I knew it she turned around. And screamed:

"SHUT THE **** UP!"

(It might have been a very loud sssshhh....but it sounded like the above to me).

I sunk deeper into my chair. I was scared.

You could hear a pin drop in the cinema...after that.

Everyone was shaking.

For two hours nobody ate, nobody drank, nobody spoke and nobody moved.

She had single-handedly conquered the cinema.

I was proud of my girl and I think 98% of the people in the cinema felt the same in the end.



I have recently become a witness with our developer group blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.


Sort:  

I do not go often but it happened.
What about they come and fell asleep and start snoring.
Luckily the sound is loud enough and get them up as often as possible.
That was a good line from her.
Enjoy the movie.

lol, has not happened yet! But I can see this happening.

Cool I will definitely vote for you guys for being a witness.
Are you guys on top 100 yet ?

Thanks, man! Yes, we are in place #94 atm.

Bianca to the rescue! Man, if there is something I "hate" with a passion, it's goddamn loud mouth, inconsiderate ***** in the cinema with you.

She's my new heroine too. Push her over the edge and this is what happens... :)

Pretty cool right :)

That is hilarious!!

Sometimes it has to be done! You can't just accept that sht endlessly!

Props Bianca!

hahaha :) I can even imagine the movie actors suddenly freezing on the screen and forgetting their lines after this outburst ^^

I also do not like when people are late to the movie. Your girl rocks. Sometimes you have to be though whit people, if they crosses the line. If they can not behave appropriate, they should just stay at home and watch the movie there.

Powerwoman! Good she dare to say something. And See; it does work, probably because they didn’t expect it.
As we say “ de eerste klap is een daalder waard”

Hope you could have join the movie (and also saw something) when you did not dunk to deep in yoir comfortable chair.

Have a good night !

She is my heroine too! I wish I had her nerve.

Don't forget the people who burst out sobbing - oh wait, that could be me. I embarrassed my mother horribly one time.

And my friend and I were guilty of #6 one time. After we'd laughed hysterically for a while, we realised nobody else was laughing and sheepishly picked ourselves up off the floor. Oops.

Well at least you're being honest about it!

Oh, yes, my friend, you pointed out the categories of types in movies quite correctly and do not know how you are, then we have another category, I call this category "The Secret Kiss". This is when a couple in love buys tickets for the most recent series, just for the sake of kisses, as a rule the film is not interesting to them :) Thanks @exyle

haha, i really enjoy reading that little story man and i think bianca do exactly what she needs to do at that time because i think such peoples won't able to learn a lesson until they get very good thrashing and i hope after hearing bianca loud scream they won't repeat this again, thanks for sharing this interesting story with us, Stay awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67