The only threat worth fearing

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Two men were immersed in the rivalry of a complex game of chess, the man in black whose main strategy was to delay each of his actions on purpose, which caused all sorts of anger in his adversaries, including the desire to leave the game. And the man in white who that afternoon, was incredible, in less than 4 hours destroyed the play of that cheater of dark garments, after shaking hands chivalrously on the board, the black guy took out a revolver and pointed directly at the one who managed to beat him.

B: "I thought I'd do it after a victory, but whatever, I've come to kill him"

One of the waiters raised his hand as if to object something, perhaps thinking about the debts that the dead future had with the establishment, the rest remained in a prudent silence

W: "I think it's okay" said the threatened man, opening his shirt and discovering a chest pierced by several and not always honorable scars

B: "Do you know why I'm going to kill you?"

W: "Any option seems valid to me"

B: "You slept with my wife Mercedes, remember her?"

W: "Absolutely"

B: "Well, say your last words"

Some people unfurled their pencils willing to take note of one last comment for posterity

W: "Stop bullshitting man, shoot once and for all" 

The black guy hesitated

B: "You don't look surprised"

W: "Why should I be surprised by a death threat?"

B: "As you wish, checkmate, my friend"

In a tactical oversight of the man in black, the man in white managed to take the gun, after a struggle lacking in elegance whoever was about to commit a murder ended up leaving scared and shouting threats from outside

M: "Wasn't he afraid, my friend?"  asked the waiter

W: "I'm always afraid. You don't have to point a gun at me" He replied, while unloading the revolver

M: "I don't know what I would do if someone threatened me with death. Is there any other kind of threat that is worse than the very end of existence?"

The gentleman in white replied

W: "If that guy of dark garment really wanted to terrorize me, it must have threatened me with immortality"

Immortality.

It is said that all the fears of the human being are based merely on one and that is the fear of dying, that moment that through a weapon deprives us of every opportunity to be happy again, to make love, to travel, to experience each and every one of the situations that one day caused us pleasure. Most people take very differently from death, there are some who are able to smile at their executioners, without a hint of terror, and others who crawl, cry and beg for 60 seconds more to be able to release a sigh and witness their existence a little longer before ending everything. but no matter what reaction you have, when death comes, it comes.

But what would happen if you were threatened with immortality?

Imagine that one day you leave your house in the direction of the market, you go quietly down the street, thinking about your things, your affairs, your life and suddenly in a small carelessness, a truck passes by and takes away your existence.

everything becomes black you feel lost in some kind of space as if your body were dense matter floating in the air, and suddenly you wake up in the famous tunnel that connects both worlds, reality and the beyond.

and on the other side of the light you know that this the end, that place where your soul is forced to rest forever, you walk slowly with a dread that consumes you, not knowing if behind that white light are lakes smoking blood and lava, or beautiful and eternal landscapes.

you take the risk and go through the light and you find the so-called paradise, lakes, mountains and celestial views, pure beauty, you feel happy,  you run, you jump, you eat the fruits, you play with the animals and everything seems to be wonderful.

You achieved it, you were a good person and that is your reward, live forever and in the happiest place of creation, your time there is based on experiencing absolute pleasure, a deep peace that you had never felt in your stay on earth.

Here there are no worries, no hunger, no sorrow, no need to hurt, no need to complain, no need to cry, just to live and live happily.

But the days begin to pass, you begin to get bored of the same lakes, of the same animals, of the same plants, so you get up and go to travel the environments looking for something new, but the years pass, you have traveled kilometers and kilometers in paradise you know almost every corner of Eden, you know what time the animals wake up in the morning, you know when the sun goes out, you know in what minute the winds touch your skin and the waters become colder or warmer, you know the place more than anyone else and you wondering

"What is the point of being here? in those times when I lived in such a cruel world maybe I didn't have the peace I have today, maybe my life was full of problems and I used to suffer more than I wanted, but at least I had a motive, I had goals, I knew death would come, I had a limit, I had challenges to live, but now what will become of me? What is the meaning of my life? wandering around those places eternally waiting for something that would never come? "

years go, hundreds, thousands, you observe your reflection in the waters and you realize that you are not getting old, that you still young, that nothing changes, that the sun rises at the same time, that the winds touch at the same minute as always, everything is the same, you begin to use the time to reflect about the life you lived, You spend millennia thinking about your first love, the conflicts with your family, the mistakes you made, and so much time that you have reasoned, so many thousands of years, that you reach such profound philosophical conceptions that no human being has ever reached but you are still there, being immortal without an end, you despair, cry, scream, want everything to end, you have nothing left to live, nothing else to think, you have tasted all the flavors, you have lived all the experiences, you have felt all the emotions, you came to the limit of life, where there is nothing else, but unfortunately you can not have an end and that is when you realize that the worst threat is not to die , the worst threat is to live forever then...

why are you afraid of death?

Sort:  

Congratulations @eyverse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am a Partiko Mentor as you can see from this post!
https://steemit.com/partiko/@rosatravels/10-awesome-partiko-mentors-chosen-0hnzdiwd
I would like to suggest you a way to be always connected with Steemit: Partiko is a mobile application and if you like the idea to download it, I can give you the opportunity to receive 1 Steem at the end of my mentor experience, which deadline is Feb 10, 2018 .
I am lloking for 5 students and I have chosen you because you are an active user and you have not download this app yet.
I wait for a your answer!wink

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75