A Bit of Free Time on my Own... Doing Something I Love

in #life6 years ago (edited)

6d4dfea2-336c-462e-b378-3907172e6e45.jpeg

5f02761a-bd3d-4b18-abf6-67cb4109d49b.jpeg


Had a little spare time this afternoon and the missus was busy at work. Perfect to head out and practice on my jacks at the driving range.

What's really cool is the love of golf people have in the UK. Sure, it's not for everyone but once a got the "bug" for this incredibly enjoyable sport, I couldn't get enough. I was there for about 2 hours. Plenty of time to try and hone my game.

Another awesome thing are the cheap rates at this time of day. Focused training and a dedicated mindset were the order of the day. Yes, a lot of fun and something I had planned to do for while now.

Until the next time. This round's on me... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Golf is a great game, but too expensive. Disc golf is all of the fun & much less money & pompous attitude. Highly recommend trying it if you’ve never

Yeah? I'll be sure to check it out. :)

There’s a learning curve similar to ball golf, but most courses can be played in an hour or two for free. Looks like there are a few near your location & definitely a few disc golfers on steemit

Driving range?
Are those holes for the cars?
Just kidding. Looks fun.
Joy

Lol... Those are a scoring system for helping with your aim. The closer to the centre of each hole, the more points. :)

:)
Thanks.
Not gonna say I really knew. Haaha
Joy

I haver never played golf, but somehow I feel that it is one of the most difficult games :D

Once you get the hang of it, you'll be fine I'm sure. :)

Playing Golf and getting the ball in the right place is like playing 100 chess against the computer :D But will surely try one day!

The coordination is the easy part. Battling one’s own mind is the challenge

Yep! Thats true. I keep challenging myself mostly in everything lately :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66