...And This Was the Big Surprise!

in #life5 years ago

Remember a few posts back? The one where I mentioned that I forgot to buy a card for @rea's birthday but also cooked up a crazy plan to make up for it? Well, here you go! How's this for something different. Say hello to "Sky", perhaps the world's first crypto pup. Why crypto, you may ask? Well, here's why...

20190520_181040.jpg

Simple really... she was all bought and paid for by selling a little of my "HODL" stash. I promised myself I wouldn't spend any of my holdings until much later down the line, but buying something as beautiful and symbolic as this utterly gorgeous Siberian husky, just makes the whole thing so much more meaningful. She's only 4 months old and already has the personality of an angel. We picked her up this afternoon and pretty much fell in love with her a few short minutes later. The family she was staying with, had a multitude of kids and is a soft-hearted lady owner herself. They had her ever since she was a few weeks old so I guess we owe a lot to them for shaping such a warm-natured dog like this little one.

As you can imagine, the first couple of hours was her searching and sniffing around our house over and over again, to discover more about this brand new territory. She was apprehensive for several minutes before suddenly climatizing to us and the environment real fast. What a joy she is, even on her first day with us. @rea is over the moon and so am I. I'm praying to the Gods above that we have many treasured years of pure love and enjoyment with "Sky".

Bless crypto and all of you too! All the very best on this exceedingly brilliant day, my Steemian peepz!!!

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Oh my goddd.... Sooo happy for you guys!!! What a beautiful birthday gift! Huskies are so awesome, and Sky is such a great name!!! Love it :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Many thanks, Redrica! Would be great for you to meet her some day soon! :)

Yes please!!

Gorgeous pup. Makes me want to go hug my pup George🐶😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, man... I'm sure George is a sweetie too! :)

He is indeed you can see him posing in my last post. Love him to bits and is my bestie. Not sure what I would do without my running buddy.

Posted using Partiko Android

She is a beautiful puppy! Hope it brings you guys great joy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm sure she will, buddy. Thanks... :)

Crypto well spent. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

That's for sure, bro... :)

Soooooo cute

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot. :)

I am just 1000000000% jealous

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 9.15% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

Hi, @ezzy!

You just got a 0.88% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice dog my friends got one of them they grow very big 🐕

Wonder if it was easy to keep this a surprise till the time you wanted it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74