Best Ever Portable Steemit Setup of Choice?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

b07bdca3-5ca9-47d3-b0ad-2aea2a7d19fe.jpeg


Well, I think so...

I've had this first gen Surface Pro i5 for about a year and a half already and I gotta say, life will be pretty cumbersome without it. As you can see, I've ditched the keyboard that comes with it (which I have stored away) and opted for the bluetooth mouse and keyboard. You know, to really get that "desktop" type experience. And in case you were wondering, games do work on it. I've got Ultra Street fighter IV, League of Legends and Mortal Kombat - Komplete Edition all installed and each one works flawlessly. Not bad for what is essentially a jumped-up tablet.

I've used this setup almost on a daily basis since I purchased it and have never looked back since. The keyboard cost around £20 and the mouse a fiver. So you got the freedom and flexibility to work however you wish, in addition getting all the extra functionality to read your magazines, browse the net and, best of all, use Steemit. The main reason I'm putting this up here is because a few individuals I spoke to had never even heard of a Surface Pro before. Very surprising to me as I'd always assumed it had already far exceeded global success a long time ago.

But for anyone in the market for a cool little portable solution for all your digital work needs, this beauty right here ticks all the boxes and then some. And don't forget the stylish pen that's also available to buy if you so wish. Slick, reliable and productive. An all-in-one laptop dream portable workstation.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

How much $ did the surface pro cost? If it has HDMI output you could run it on your TV.

No HDMI output, bud. I actually got it as a deal in 2016 for around $1000 (including keyboard and pen).

Wow, what a nice portable set. Which I can have a setup like that. It has not been easy using a small android phone for steemit

Yes, I've heard some people write on their Android phone! Man, you're the master! :)

Wow...You can play games on i product..That's interesting. And working setup is good too.

Oh yes, games work great on it, though perhaps not the very latest ones.

Ohh..I see. At least, it supports some. that's should be good enough. :)

I use the Surface Pro 3 i5 with wireless mouse. Awesome bit of kit. I still use the Surface keyboard with it, along with the wacom pen I replaced the original with.

Totally agree, bud. And yes, even though I use this keyboard, I do love the attachable one that comes with it. :)

I recently just got one bluetooth keyboard and mouse for my laptop. They came together and very sleek and makes steemit easy.

Loving the bluetooth setup. No extra USB slot for the dongle. :)

Photography is very wonderful you are a distinctive photographer and successful
The roses are the most important things that draw the smile, and give comfort and optimism in their bright colors and attractive smells. When we bring roses, this indicates his place in our hearts and how important he is.😍

Hey, @ezzy Really great work my dear friend and I am glad to seen your daily post .many many thanks for sharing with us your information post.

i think it is a great pc as it does not have too much wires as it is on bluetooth that is one of the feature

Very convenient, yes. :)

The world has become very sophisticated
Everything is not wired

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84