Boy, Did I Make the Wrong Call

in #life5 years ago

Vince-Vaugh-Jennifer-Aniston-The-Break-Up-movie-1.jpg

So there's this horror movie that got released yesterday. It goes by the title of The Possession of Hannah Grace. I do have a certain fondness for this most divisive of genres whereas the missus doesn't. And therein lies the problem. You see, I messed up. Under false pretences, I got her to accompany me to the theatre earlier this afternoon, saying I'd book Creed II for us to watch instead. Something she's actually been meaning to see. Well, that turned out to be a big mistake. Should have seen it coming, I guess.

The problem was all my mates were too terrified to come along with me to see this horror movie, so I innocently thought why not bring my wife along instead. I mean, she "is" a huge fan of the Saw franchise so I didn't see the big deal in taking her to see something like this. I mean, if anything, it should have been somewhat of a surprise for her, right? Wrong! I now know that apparently exorcism movies are completely out of the question. Strange that you can still learn new stuff about your other half, even after years of trying to understand them.

So, after almost getting a box of popcorn and coke thrown in my face, I kindly asked the manager if we could exchange the tickets for something else. After some short deliberations, he agreed to this but no, I wasn't gonna get away with it that easy. She was in a full-on tantrum and suddenly watching "anything" here, was not on the cards anymore. And that includes speaking to me. Long story short, we're back home now and the mood in the house is like something out a horror movie itself.

So lessons 101 in relationships, guys. Make sure you absolutely understand the genre of movie your other half is into. I sure do, now. :(

Sort:  

Oh my god Ezzy... oh my god.. hahha you better make it up to her. You know never to lie to the wife, especially wives of our kind!! Good luck tonight, this weekend even :P

Lol, apparently I didn't learn my lesson after our first date movie. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Lesson 102 @ezzy; Learning To Understand The Other Half Is A Continuum; Never Ending . Thus Learning To Master "Crisis Management" Is A Must For Peace To Reign Supreme At Home.

You Could Therefore Exchange Your Now Horror Scenes At Home To The Best Sitcom Or A Soap By Managing A Self Imposed Crisis!!
I Wish Yo Good Luck Lol!!

She should've made you watch the horror show by yourself to smudge the situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00