Crypto is Low, the Markets are Down... What Are We to Do?

in #life5 years ago

Many have spoken about the "Wall Street Cheat Sheet" and it's effects on human psychology. The various stages of our emotions fit concisely into a convenient little chart. How true is it? Well, in the past, I'd place little to no emphasis on such waffle, thinking I was that "one" ideological mentalist who'd be immune to it's presumptions. I guess now I know better.

image (1).png

Last years down trend has finally gotten to me. Not to say I'm gonna go crazy and sell all my crypto earnings tomorrow. Quite the contrary, in fact. I still believe that we're at the very beginning of something real special that is gonna change this world for the better. But it will take time. And looking at the charts has got to the point where it's physically draining. I've had enough of listening to people's analysis. Giving us the reasons why BTC is gonna turnaround any minute now. At the end of the day, nobody knows what the future has in store for us and our precious digital wallets.

And neither do I. Clutching at straws is a game I don't wish to get involved in. "When" the markets decide to reverse, we'll all know. Trust me on that. So instead of investing a lot of my time digesting all these different opinions from all these different viewpoints, I'm be taking a slightly altered approach from now on. I'll be "embracing" this period of crypto stagnancy.

In that, I've fully accepted that it's all a long-term game. There are no easy shortcuts. If it's quick riches and financial rewards you were looking for, this most certainly is not the place to find them. The BTC early adopters are the only real success stories in that respect thus far (and I mean those that didn't lose their coins to misplaced passwords or lost hard drives). Bitcoin was an entire gamble at the time and a select few profited from it enormously. Whilst the rest of us ain't gonna have it so easy. That ship has long sailed. No, it's gonna take patience like you've never known and an ironclad will power to see this next phase through to the end.

And I ain't fighting it. No way, I'm going with it. Take your damn time, markets. I'm be here like many others in this space who are also biding their time. Us slow and steady tortoises will get to the finish line eventually. Mark my words!

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Sleep and wake up. Maybe it'll be better.
Don't sleep also not going to help. :-)

Sometimes these markets make you question if you're asleep “or” awake. :)

Just hope not feel of nightmare after waking up. :-)

Totally agree with your mindset as nobody really knows timing of these things. All we need to trust is the utility this technology and its development; all else will follow, eventually.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's the plan, man. Hope we all come out the other side much better off. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 9.15% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62