It's Good to Just Switch Off Every Once in a While

in #life5 years ago

What an awesome few days I've just had! @exyle coming over to London and hanging out with us has been both a privilege and absolute joy, almost beyond words. Shame that these great times eventually have to come to an end, if only temporarily. But yeah, playing classic games and having BBQ sessions. That's all I have known in recent times. And one other unexpected positive came out of this special meeting too. Having some much needed time out, away from the crypto markets.

1___28RP5LwTc4oZQBUE3CBg.jpeg

Yes, I can't believe I'm saying this but I needed a break. A mental one, anyways. The price of STEEM, Bitcoin and all the rest, have been consuming my mind and time on a regular basis. I'd wake up in the morning, check out the charts, cobble some sort of analysis together, then rinse and repeat. And all those crypto YouTuber videos that I'd watch religiously as well. Not to say it doesn't make for enjoyable viewing or anything, but their vast waves of opinions can leave one reeling from what is actually going on with the markets. The alts are suffering and hard. There is nothing we can do except wait it out, like a sniper in the bushes. Right now is BTC's time to shine but... You know... Swings and roundabouts and all.

My point is that I freed myself from the shackles of my daily crypto routine. I love playing video games but it just ain't the same on your own. Although add an @exyle into the mix and it's literally like lightening in a bottle. Same goes for cool pleasant evenings spent in our backyard, whiling away the hours and chatting about anything and everything. The little things in life can easily get lost when caught up in the mental typhoon that is crypto. So this was as much a holiday for @exyle as it was for me. All token-based pressures gone and some time to reflect and live withing the "real" world for a change.

So I'll be looking to make a few of those changes permanent from now going forward. Build some better structure around the digital world and stuff that actually has true meaning in my life. Disciplined time management is key here. Because it don't matter how much analysis we do and how long you stare at videos and charts. The crypto markets will do whatever they want regardless. It's something completely out of our hands. Now, I'm off to walk "Sky", our beautiful dog, and "savour" the outside environment instead of simply "accept" it, if you catch my drift.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Like a wreck on the highway, it's almost impossible to not look at the market. But best of luck trying not to.

Last resort... Hypnotism. :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 9.15% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This is more like it:

We are really worrying about crypto markets too much.
Looking back, all of these ups and downs we are fretting over will look like noise in the graph.

What's the difference between 10,000% gains and 20,000% gains?
It is just a matter of becoming "rich" just a little bit earlier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01