Lack of Motivation Stopping you Pursuing the "Steem Dream"?

in #life5 years ago

We've all suffered through it. That period of time where you feel ideas are running dry, the brain cogs aren't turning as well as they outta be or simply just "can't be bothered". I feel like that some days, just like the rest of us. But perseverance is key and pushing through those mental barriers, is a must, if you're to make it on this platform. I realize that only too well, even on days like this.

lacking-motivation.jpg

I've been a regular poster here on Steemit for many months now and like to think I've done alright so far. But during that time, I've seen countless numbers of people come and go. Arriving here with grand intentions of building their account and status up to monumental levels, only to then leave it gathering dust in the corner, not too long after. It's a sad thing, but very common, it would seem.

However, the small handful of people that decided to stick around and take their Steemit journey seriously, have done tremendously well for themselves. And are pretty big names on the platform because of it. The thing is, none of us are better or worse than the other. Most of the time, we are all afforded the exact same chance as the next person up in here and how we seize upon that opportunity, is the difference between the ones who make it and the ones who don't.

Again, it's what you want out of the experience as a whole. Many people like to "talk the talk". I guess that's just human nature. We like to speak "big" about our aspirations, potential achievements and future success. But having the mental fortitude to actually carry out the strategic game plan, is another story altogether. I dunno, let's see. Let's see where this social crypto journey takes us. I, for one, choose to remain on-board and see how this all pans outs.

After all, you'll never know until you give it a proper shot, right?

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

we are all afforded the exact same chance as the next person up in here and how we seize upon that opportunity, is the difference between the ones who make it and the ones who don't.

Perseverance is something that many want to have but can't achieve, and ill be honest here, it's hard to make it on Steem, the upvoting circles are already in place, only a small number of big Steemians actually engage with the audience and an even smaller number curate their audience's post, it's really hard, but I guess that is what life is, nothing in this life will be handed out, you will have to work hard, search for new opportunities and seize those opportunities! And the most important thing is to have fun on the journey, because we all die someday, sooner or later and life should be about helping and having fun...

I hear ya about being hard to make it on Steemit. But I also went through the shit at the start. No engagement, no interest. Hell, I even invested some funds just to give myself the leg up that I felt I needed at the time. And after several months of pretty much nothing, things slowly started to fall into place.

Man, bombard this platform with "you". Push your way to the front of the line. I know that it's harder than it used to be, but remember many people left because of it. Meaning plenty of empty seats to fill. Having reasonable expectations as well as doing what is necessary to make those expectations actually come true, is the key to making it on here, I feel. :)

Man, bombard this platform with "you".

Probably the best advice I've heard all year on Steem, engagement, commenting, upvoting, bombarding the platform from all sides to grow my account and following :)

I haven't put money in STEEM, but I'll do it sooner or later...

“Perseverance is something that many want to have but can't achieve, and ill be honest here, it's hard to make it on Steem.”

👆🏼Totally agree with you on this @teutonium 👆🏼

I’m a passionate blogger and excited to be a part of Steemit, though getting any kind of cut through with my content has proven very tricky.

Growing my follower-base has proven way harder still, but I’m a believer in the ‘build it and they will come’ approach, so just have to keep believing in the end result, rather than focusing too much on the current struggles.

Thanks too for sharing your thoughts, wisdom and personal experiences, @ezzy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 9.15% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I've always thought it was a simple decision ... When you have some spare time, you can scroll through FaceBook, Twitter or many other social media apps and get nothing in return ... or, you can browse/create on the steem blockchain and get a little something for a rainy day.

Yep, the Steem community is thriving. A lot of great stuff on here.

I am not giving up whatever happens. I think if everybody leaves the platform I will be still here :D Seriously it became a daily routine that I cant skip. Even I dont earn much but it is still the place I want to share my experiences in :) Live long Steemit!

That's the spirit, my friend!

I try to do the same and remain consistent and engage often but admit that the powder runs dry at times as it often feels like hit and miss in the ecosystem. However, I truly believe in its potential and look to accumulate as much as I can to offset the fact that I started late but early enough to be considered an early adopter! The journey has been fulfilling so that has had its own benefits as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Always look at the bigger picture and adjust your strategy accordingly. Your Steemit experience is whatever you want it to be. :)

“I've seen countless numbers of people come and go. Arriving here with grand intentions of building their account and status up to monumental levels, only to then leave it gathering dust in the corner, not too long after.”

Yes, I can imagine. In my 7 months or so on a Steemit, I’ve already seen this a number of times; struggling at the moment with any kind of cut-through of my own content but I’m determined to reach the end of the year as as a continuous name on the platform, having grown my account and successfully delivered on my @goodwithtravels promise to donate 50% of all my Steem earnings.

In any case, I’ve been following you a while @ezzy and see you posting both frequently and passionately, and I admire that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78