One of My Favourite Franchises Just Got "Lit"

in #life6 years ago (edited)

b5837292-a36d-4e64-87a0-d8f64e3f7844.jpeg

ba4e5c0c-58b2-4c66-99c9-ad36fc43825b.jpeg


PlayStation are on fire. We're far away from the uneven launch of the beginnings of the console to a present time where the incredible games speak for themselves. I was always a big fan of the Spider-Man games. Even "Maximum Carnage" on the SNES! Anything related to the web-slinging wonder boy got the thumbs up from me, but I was well aware we never really broke the mould with these titles. They were, at best, really good. Well, here comes the real diamond decades later that really justifies one of the most popular characters from MCU.

Heavily promoting one of their gold standard titles, "Spider-Man" on the PS4 was plastered slap bang in the centre of the humongous hall at EGX 2018. The queue to play this title were huge and the organisers at the stand were well aware that they had something special here. Even my wife decided to give it a shot and was blown away by the gameplay and graphics even more than I was! Oh yes, I loved this game within seconds of trying out the demo. Now all I gotta do is set aside the time to buy and play it! A creation of such beauty needs real love, care and devotion. You feel me?

Sony, you done us proud! Simply phenomenal job, fellas. :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Not quite Spiderman, but back in the late 80's, I used to LOVE Bionic Commando on the NES!!!!

It was the first "web swinging" game that I had ever played.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bionic_Commando_(NES_video_game)

I can only imagine how much Sony (and 3 decades of technological enhancement) have improved the game-feel.

Bionic Commando! Man, that grappling hook metal arm he had! Those were the days, my friend. :)

As cool as the prop i saw at the tech show in Sep

Kool! Sounds good... :)

excellent pictures I'm really liking the new spider man game the best yet 👍

It's awesome! Can't get enough of it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99