Reflective Paintings in the Sky

in #life6 years ago (edited)

dbda638c-105d-40bc-9894-c63175ac3a56.jpeg


Taken yesterday whilst in our local park, I love the look of those clouds settling around the dazzling circumference of the sun. It did make for quite the idyllic scene at the time. And time is something I've been reflecting over considerably for the past few days. Familiar faces you get to recognise in your neighbourhood are taken for granted, until one day, they cease to be seen anymore. Either through relocation, a busied lifestyle or even illness and death. These people simply fade away from our memory without us even realising it. Your eyes show you what's directly connected to your physical world and to remember these long forgotten artefacts from yesteryear, we have to make a conscious effort to "recall" them.

I've pondered over so many individuals from my childhood through to my teenager years recently. People who I'd regularly see on a daily basis, now nothing more than faces conjured into my imagination. But they were "real". It's just life has a tendency to move on and so did they, given their life's path. Chosen or otherwise. I've been thinking more about this because the same could be said of us. We may move away from our current location and local residents who are used to seeing you, mat recall the times they'd seen you, though far into the future. Like I'm doing now.

People truly are like snowflakes. Here for a series of fleeting moments in the present, only to disappear forever in the next...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

If people leave us it does not mean they do not have any impact on our daily life again beçause people may leave but memory of the moments spents with them remain for relevant time.

Defo, man. These memories of our past are never forgotten.

I'm still young... 24, but i still hang out with my childhood friends... friends that have been there since i was 10, that have helped me through some of my most difficult time, hopefully I'll never lose them, nowadays with the internet, even being very distant we are still close... we see each other maybe 10 times a year, but we talk daily on discord :)

That's awesome, man! Keep the good ones close to to you, man. I did and am much better off for it. :)

Wow this nature look is much attractive to make its painting will be master piece.

Really beautiful pictures
Great reflection
I was good at filming, my friend

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

@ezzy marvellous reflective painting.. even it doesn't look like a painting.. that's showing class

@ ezzy beautiful reflection this is an incredible capture nature always gives us beautiful scenery

Many thanks. :)

@ezzy Beautifull sky really wonderful shot :)

Undoubtedly the friendships acquired in childhood and in adolescence are those that are remembered with a lot of affection, friends with what you had the opportunity to discover the first steps of life.
like a bird that discovers its wings, they have to fly and they are taken to where the wind is leading, this is life itself, the friends move away in search of a better future, taking with them the memory of the first friends
Excellent post dear friend @ ezzy
I wish you a wonderful weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98